Northwest Family Dental Care

Dentist

27081 185th Ave SE

Suite B-105

Covington, WA 98042

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nwfamilydentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
Friendly staff, high quality, efficient care
I have been going to NW family dental for about a year and have been very impressed with the whole office. Check-ups are efficient but thorough. The hygienist is very friendly and the dentist is nice and explains everything to you. They have TVs above each chair that you can watch whatever you want and they tilt back above the chair so you can keep watching during the cleaning or other dental work. This is a nice plus, especially to distract you if you are nervous about going to the dentist. I have had one small filling done here and it was very efficient and easy. The dentist was thoughtful and gave my jaw frequent breaks, which I appreciate because my previous dentist did not. They did a great job, even the lidocaine was slowly injected so there wasn't even a pinch. The front office staff is very welcoming and helpful with billing and scheduling. Overall the office is very friendly and professional and I would highly recommend this dental practice.
J
6 days ago
Great experience
We are new to the area and were in the market for a family dental provider. I can't be happier with my choice to try Northwest Family Dental. The staff were friendly and inviting, knowledgeable and professional. Our family was welcomed warmly and we felt right at home. I would definitely recommend Northwest Family Dental to anyone looking for a new provider.
C
1 week ago
Northwest Family Dental, Covington office rocks!
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive to your needs. Formerly in the nursing field, I have to say I was quite impressed with this office. Dr. Ryan Hanks is awesome. Dr. Hanks just put a whole new smile on my face with new porcelain crowns. I must say Dr. Hanks goes up and beyond making sure your completely happy and satisfied taking extra time if necessary. Actually I had an event the day after, not knowing anyone, several people commented on my smile. I was amazed and quite pleased. Truly if anyone is looking for a great Dentist look no further, this is the place to go. I'm thrilled to have a new smile and my thanks are all to Dr. Hanks!
D
2 weeks ago
Wonderful hygienist
My hygienist was wonderful, knowledgeable, professional, funny and experienced. He was a very nice gentleman and did a marvelous job on my teeth.
M
3 weeks ago
Happy customer
I had three crowns in one sitting and I don't have to go back to replace temps with permanent ones. These are permanent. I had the IV sedative. I have no pain at all. Just tired. This was my first experience with it and if I needed this much work done, I would use it again. The other thing is my bite is right on, the crowns are perfect. Everyone was really nice and made sure I was comfortable. It is such a time saver to be able to have three crowns done at once. Much better than one by one and needing to go in twice for each tooth. I am so glad this option was available and my experience was so positive.
V
4 weeks ago
Far beyond the standard
Friendly would be an accurate way to describe their service but it wouldn't be adequate. The staff at Northwest FDC has been unfailingly pleasant and attentive. Comparatively, I would associate it with the experience of going to a relative's house and having them fuss over you to make sure you're as comfortable as humanly possible. All concerns are addressed with great attention and care. I can honestly say that I have never been anywhere better. Regarding their skill and workmanship, they've easily scored top marks. For work on a chipped molar, I was never uncomfortable. Not a pinch, not a poke, and had my mouth not been occupied I could have had a casual conversation with them. That's not to say they weren't drilling, filing, and whatever magic they needed to do to get me back in top smiling condition; they just did their work with absolute skill and precision which left no room for discomfort. On that particular visit, as if their pristine work wasn't enough, I had mentioned that I would be flying out on vacation to propose to my soon-to-be wife and that I was interested in teeth whitening so my smile wouldn't look so gnarly next to my S.O. They asked if I could hang out for a bit and they cast the whitening trays before closing up shop. I didn't ask them to rush, and certainly didn't expect it in time for my trip. They are, quite simply, far beyond the standard.
D
1 month ago
Awesome staff
Great place for all your central needs. Always a great experience.
S
1 month ago
Always clean, friendly and happy employees
I've been going to this office for several years and I have never had a complaint.
E
1 month ago
very perfessonal and friendly
My husband was very impressed with his visit they made him feel welcome and that they cared and we will be coming back
M
2 months ago
Very good friendly staff and good clean offices.