Northwestern Dental Group

Dentist

1531 W. Campbell Street

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 years ago
In and out in no time
The staff is always so pleasant, and professional, and we didn't wait long at all, maybe 5 mins, and we're done in almost as quick today. Over the years I personally have had some extensive work done, and because of all the staff being on top of their game, I never felt any pain at all. All pros. If any of you are grown up babies when it comes to dentists, then this is the place for you. They are understanding, very pleasant, respectful, and never make you feel embarrassed about being scared! As a matter of fact, you will lose all that fear once you get treatment here and realize how easy and pleasant it was. I highly recommend! Scott E Jensen Jensongs.net.
R
5 years ago
Great experience
My hygenist Jillian was thorough and friendly. I feel she did a nice job
G
5 years ago
Just great!
I had a tooth extraction, bone implant and tissue restoration done the other day, and I felt very taken care and in good hands at Northwestern Dental Group. Dr. Mulvaney, George, Whitney, Myra, Elaine and Jessica were all very professional. I felt some discomfort because the procedures took a while, but absolutely no pain, and Dr. Mulvaney explained what was happening every step of the way. I wish I didn't have to have the procedures done, but since I did, I'm glad I chose Northwestern Dental Group, and I feel confident in the follow-up care that I will receive there.
B
5 years ago
Overall, my experience was very positive. My new crown felt perfect right away and continues to feel just right. Service began promptly. Special consideration for my back comfort was made by adjusting the chair periodically throughout the procedures. Explanations of what was being done were clear to me.
D
5 years ago
Good communication, comfortable & kind
I had a crown prep and I've never had that before. The dentist communicated everything she would do beforehand so I knew what to expect and it relieved my anxiety. I didn't experience any discomfort as I had both topical anesthetic as well as injection but I didn't feel the injection--so nice! The assistant did a great job keeping my mouth dry so I didn't feel ever like I was drowning. Overall a great experience for dental work!
J
5 years ago
They helped me get there when I went to the old location. Everything was great. I will continue using your dental office!!! The cleaning was great!!!
E
5 years ago
I don't remember much
I am terrified of dentists. I saw Dr. Mulvaney March 1st. As soon as I sat in the chair I started to cry. He came in and said he only wanted to look. After 15 years of not visiting a dentist I thought my teeth were in horrible shape. The doctor wanted x-rays but with my super gag reflex, we could not get a single shot. March 7th, I went back for a lot of dental work. My husband drove me to the dentist and waited for me while I was having my work done. The doctor ordered two little blue pills to help with my anxiety. I knew I was going to have IV sedation and there was going to be lots of work done. By the time I got to the office I was a little loopy. I don't remember much other than I asked to take off my shoes. I woke up at home with my beautiful clean teeth. I am willing to go back for a cleaning and maybe I won't have to be sedated again.
B
5 years ago
Northwestern Dental Group provides excellent dental care by a friendly, very capable staff. I've seen them for more than 5 years and have been consistently impressed.
C
5 years ago
Great experience
Everyone I met in the office was welcoming, professional and friendly. Very helpful and went over everything. Thank you!
C
5 years ago
Customer care and comfort are taken care of with genuine concern
Staff is courteous and helpful. Appointment wait time is none to minimal. Questions thoroughly and patiently answer in plain language. Dentist continuously explains throughout the procedure(s) what is being done and why. I have been going here for more than 5 years and can't imagine going anywhere else.