Not Just Blinds

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 years ago
Worth the wait
We got our shutters over a month ago and we are very pleased with it. It is perfect for our windows. Thank you Dwayne. I apologize for the miscommunications.
3 years ago
Will not return call
Ordered my plantation shutters end of Nov. I understand it will take awhile. Texted Dwayne On Jan 31 and then today. No reply. Would appreciate if he will let me know. I might have wasted my time waiting. Hopefully I can still get my money back. I'm glad I did not recommend him to my friends who just bought their new home.
3 years ago
Love my electricity bill
Need to finish the rest of my house, if I ever build me another home you better believe I will be calling you again.
4 years ago
Great job look good ,work great,Will get the back done this fall...keep me in mind.....thanks JW
4 years ago
Beautiful shutters
The color is perfect and the installer was very helpful!
4 years ago
Very professional and high my new shutters!
4 years ago
Never Returned As promised
We contacted NJB to set up an appointment to measure our windows and give us a quote on solar screens. Dwayne came out and measured and gave us a quote. He said he would come back for exact measurements in a day or so.We were pleased with his explanations of the different materials and so were looking forward to having the work done. He never came back or returned our phone calls. We gave up after a week and decided we did not want to do business with someone who does not return phone calls or offer an explanation. We had wanted to keep our business local but we felt like we wasted our time and will now work with a different company.
Response from Not Just Blinds
I apologize for your experience with Not Just Blinds. We did receive a voicemail from you a few days after I went to your home and unfortunately your call was not returned. We have fixed that issue and working to make sure this does not happen again. This being said I can not apologize enough for your experience with Not Just Blinds and am grateful we did get a chance to end up selling you solar screens. NJB thanks you for your patience and understanding.
5 years ago
We will return
The service, expertise and friendliness was excellent. We are very happy with our shutters that we got for the kitchen and bathroom. We plan to return down the road for shutters for the front room. We would definitely recommend this business to our friends.
5 years ago
the best decision I ever made
Not just Blinds did a wonderful job of installing these solar screens, my monthly electric bill has never been lower, the workman who came out answered all of my questions, the screens were ordered and installed in a timely manner and I couldn't be more pleased. The price that I paid for the solar screens were almost exacctly what I had budgeted for. I was afraid that the distance from Bulverde to my area would increase the price to where it would not be affordable, but I was pleasantly surprised. Any more solar screens I purchase in the future, will be purchased though the same company, and I have already recommended them to some of my friends and neighbors.
5 years ago
Easy, Friendly and Affordable
Working with Dwayne was refreshing. He was professional, friendly and affordable. He did not push product but informed me of my options. I would use him again and recommend his company to others.