NRV Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery - Radford

Dentist

6061 Belspring Rd.

Radford, VA 24141

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Great place to go for oral surgery.. staff is exellent and very friendly.
C
2 weeks ago
The employees made sure I was comfortable before the extraction. Dr VanGilder explains what he is going to do before the extraction. I recommend them because they are professionals that care about their patients.
T
2 weeks ago
Painless experience
This was not my first visit to see the doctors at NRV Oral and Maxilliary Surgery. From the doctor to the staff they are always friendly and courteous. They are so good to explain what they are going to do and answer all your questions. They go out of their way to make sure you comfortable and pain free as possible. They are my first and only choice when I need any type of dental surgery.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional!! Friendly and very Efficient!
This group took excellent care of my elderly mother! I would definitely recommend their services.
M
3 weeks ago
THEY ARE AWESOME!!!
S
3 weeks ago
Patient Experience
I was extremely nervous about getting my wisdom teeth extracted. I called the office several times asking many questions before I have the teeth extracted. Not one time did the office staff get upset with me calling so much. I was treated just like family when I arrived at the office. The front desk receptionist Jessica was so kind and friendly. She could obviously tell I was upset and nervous. She talked to me and made sure I was calm before I went back, she assured me that everything was going to be ok. Before I knew it the procedure was completed and I was going home. Two days postoperative I received a call from the doctor asking me if everything was ok. Wow! That’s amazing the doctor would call and check up on you. Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
K
2 months ago
My experience
My experience with this office was amazing the staff was very friendly and professional and they explained what to expect during and after the surgery,they explained after care to my wife and that there be a Dr on call over the weekend if we needed.my experience was great had no pain afterwards and have resumed normal activity,I would highly recommend this office
B
2 months ago
Very professional and polite.
This was my first experience here. I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth extracted. Everyone here was so polite and made me feel like I was welcome. I had my surgery today and right before they made me feel so calm. I’m deathly afraid of needles and the nurse who inserted my iv was great! I barely felt a thing. Thank you for being such a good staff. I’m feeling a lot better then I thought I was going too around this time. :)
C
2 months ago
Highly recommend NRV Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. They do very good work.
Dr. Vangilder was wonderful. My procedure was painless and went quickly. Previous experience with Dr. Vangilder and I knew I wanted him to do this procedure also. He is very caring and professional.
S
2 months ago
Very professional....highly recommend
Dr. VanGilder had performed dental work on my wife and 3 year old granddaughter in the past few years. It was no question where I would go when I found out I needed oral surgery. From the moment you walk in the door, it is a pleasant experience. The work performed was was done with care and perfection.