Nykamp Dental

Dentist

5123 W St. Joseph Hwy.

Lansing, MI 48917

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
Dawn always does a great job cleaning my teeth despite my full set of braces!! She is very personable and friendly while being gentle and thoughtful. Answers all my questions fully and professionally!
C
1 year ago
Positive Experience With Tough Procedure
My experience with Dr. Nycamp and George was very positive. They work in tandem very efficiently, and are both supportive of the patient’s care. The whole office appeared to be spotless, reminding me that the Dr. and staff must be going the 11th mile with maintaining extreme caution in the face of the Corona virus. It made me feel secure about being there. As an aside, please, 29 days is too long to wait for new crowns!!!! Caryn crowns!!!!! Caryn Welter
E
1 year ago
Professional and friendly staff
I've had great experiences with this dental office and trust their expertise whenever I have any questions.
S
1 year ago
Quality
Nykamp Dental provides quality in all areas. The atmosphere is professional combined with a healthy dose of friendliness, which puts patients at ease. I was impressed with Dr. Nykamp's genuine concern with providing me with the 'perfect smile' before I left his chair. I was going to schedule a cleaning, and was very pleased that they were able to work me in immediately. Not many dentists are willing to be so flexible. This is a wonderful office with a super dentist and great staff.
C
1 year ago
Absolute professional - total humanitarian
I am a complete “dental snob”, and never easily impressed. Dr. Nykamp is only the fourth dentist to work on my 61 year old teeth (fifth, if you count the dentist I visited only once, and quit between the first and second). As I said, I’m never easily impressed. The three dentists I’ve had previously all retired which then lead me to the next. My first dentist was my grandfather, and he set a very high bar for those that followed. I have seen Dr. Nykamp only twice before today. The first time was when Dr. DeLuca, my third dentist announced he was retiring and introduced he successor. It wasn’t much more than handshake. The second time I saw Dr. Nykamp he actually cleaned my teeth! I hadn’t had personal service from a dentist since George Thompson, my dentist after my grandfather. Of course, grampa always cleaned my teeth. I thought that was “normal” and why I quit the first guy after grampa. Dr. Nykamp was already looking good in my book. The Coronavirus raised its ugly head in early 2020, and with it all the uncertainty and social distancing. I thought to myself last week, “I’m not sure when my next dentist appointment is, but I think I’ll cancel it”. A couple of days later, on a Saturday afternoon, I lost a gold crown off one of my lower molars! I called the dentist office number, knowing they were closed on the weekend, to leave a message for Monday morning. The recording broke the bad news to me. Because of the Coronavirus the office was closed until April 6th. That was 17 days hence! I spoke with Dr. Nykamp’s office on Monday morning, this morning. I had no expectations. My crown wasn’t horrible emergency. Prudence dictated that the doctor might refuse to see me because I might carry the virus, or because of liability that should I receive the virus I might believe it originated from him. To my delight I was asked how soon it would take for me to arrive. I told them I’d come immediately. Of course, we both took the necessary precautions. My crown was back where it belonged in less than 20 minutes. With everything else there is to worry about these days, germs, work, 401k balances, the last thing I need to worry about is chewing. I’m totally impressed! This young man, this young dentist will have me as a patient for life. He went above and beyond what others might not have to comfort and service a patient. Will he always clean my teeth? Doubtful. He has a crew of talented hygienists for task. Will he always have my respect and appreciation? Absolutely! Thank you Doctor
A
1 year ago
Very efficient staff. Dentist is very thorough and friendly. Highly recommend!
T
1 year ago
I had 2 fillings
Very professional, considerate, polite and efficient.
S
1 year ago
I love the people that work there. Very nice,helpful. The Hygenist and Dr. we’re professional and concerned for my health. I would definitely recommend this practice to others.
D
1 year ago
Thanks for getting me in for emergency repair. It is wonderful to see the Excellent care continue that I was so use to with Dr Deluca.
P
1 year ago
Well organized, friendly and professional
Excellent dentist and staff, they go way out to make your appointment to meet your expectations. Willing to listen to you and answer your questions. Highly recommended.