Oakdale Kids Dentist & Orthodontics

Dentist

250 S. Oak Ave.

Suite B2

Oakdale, CA 95361

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Always great service, rude patients
I always get great service from this office, the staff is incredible and all 4 of my kids go here regularly. However there needs to be a large bold sign at the front desk telling other customers to sit down to fill out paperwork. A lady came in and filled out her paperwork for her teen daughter AT the counter, blocking the reception area for at least 8 patients and even answered 2 cell phone calls, it was appalling and unfortunately she thought she was the queen of the office. Smh, not only that but she was asking her daughter every question on the form extremely loud, I don't need to know that your child has bad breath, sit down and be courteous you aren't the only person in need of services.
A
1 year ago
dentist
Its a very respectful enviroment.
L
1 year ago
Great dentist!
The office is clean, colorful and comfortable. The staff is competent and friendly. There is a tv in the lobby with children’s programs on it and a kids table and chairs for playing and coloring. There are private exam rooms with a tv in each with children’s programs available, as well as an open room with 5 chairs for larger family visits. The office is decorated in a whisical and educational theme. The staff are respectful and attentive to children. The dentist has a gentle and kind demeanor. Her presence is calming and her voice is soothing. She is honest while also reassuring. She is excellent with children. The staff smile and she smiles. In the past at another previous dentist, one of my five daughters had to stop mid crown because she was crying and claiming she was feeling pain. She was totally freaking out. The old dentist was frustrated and insistent to my daughter that she was not feeling pain and needed to continue. I was called in and I immediately stopped the procedure. The old dentist said she wouldn’t see my daughter again and that she would have to be put to sleep. We never went back. Dr. Chahal successfully gave my daughter the needed crown as well as later pulling teeth that was needed in addition to X-rays, checkups and cleanings with absolutely positive experiences. My daughter didn’t even know she got a shot until my husband accidentally told her after we were home later that night! We have been with Dr. Chahal for about 3 years. My children are now between the ages of 8 and 16. Their methods are very good. The fear has been completely eliminated. My kids love going to the dentist. I’m so thankful for Oakdale Kids Dentist and Dr. Chahal!
A
1 year ago
Friendly staff
Our first visit was good. The kids felt comfortable there.
A
1 year ago
Best dentist office around!
The dentist and her staff are seriously the best. So nice and friendly. The office is nice and clean. My daughter needed a filling, we were in and out in less than an hour. I would definitely recommend this office. Oakdale Kids Dentist & Orthodontics, you guys rock :)
C
1 year ago
Friendly Service
My two children had never been to the dentist and they had a great experience. My 3 year old was terrified but the dentist made her feel very comfortable. We left with both my 2 and 3 year old "loving" the dentist.
A
1 year ago
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
The staff is great with kids, especially smaller kids. They’re patient and explain what’s happening in a way the kids can understand so they don’t get nervous or scared. They explain everything in detail to parents answer and concerns or questions you have without making you feel incompetent. My first experience here was a little disappointing..I felt my kids didn’t receive the care I was hoping for, but I went back again and told them how I felt and they were amazing after that!
C
1 year ago
Great bedside manner
I enjoy the dentist and her staff very much! I trust them with my child. The only reason I’m not giving them 5 stars is because there is a lot of waiting.
I
1 year ago
Best dentist and staff!
We come from Modesto because of the great experience we have at every visit
M
1 year ago
Great place
Super friendly and awesome staff