OakPark Dental - Platteville

Dentist

1250 North Water Street

Platteville, WI 53818

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
14 hours ago
Very good team
Fast, efficient, no hurt.
L
23 hours ago
Great as always
We've been going to Oak Park for years and have never had a bad experience. Both my kids had appointments today. My children are 3 and 6 and the staff are always great with them. We usually see Dr. Sexton and this time we saw Dr. Hawes and he was just a great as Dr. Sexton is. The only feedback I would give is that I wish I knew before we showed up that Dr. Sexton would not be there just so I could have prepared my 7 year old who was expecting her. Like I mentioned before though, Dr. Hawes was amazing and now we know he's a great Dr to see when Dr. Sexton is not available.
T
2 days ago
Big city dental care blocks from the cornfield
I don't like going to the dentist, never have, but going to Oak Park Dental has relieved almost all of my anxiety. Dr. Sexton is very skilled - she is confident yet careful as she works. She is gentle and probably the best dentist around. The entire staff is attentive and professional, very practiced and thoughtful in whatever they do. I wish I could find a regular Dr as skilled in delivering my physical care as Dr. Sexton is with taking wonderful care of my teeth. I had to have a tooth readied for a crown and that is a longish procedure and not very pleasant, but my team put me as ease and their proficiency at every step of the procedure reconfirmed why I always recommend Oak Park Dental. They maintain a very modern practice, it's very impressive how they monitor your teeth and gums. Best yet, I went in with a very sensitive tooth and I haven't had any pain since and this is just a temporary crown. Thank you for the opportunity to share my story.
J
4 days ago
Always great always friendly and always professional glad I switched and found this place
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly and makes you feel good
From the minute I entered the door I was met with a welcome with a friendly smile. As my tooth was filled the assistant and dentist were friendly and explained what was going to happen as they filled my tooth. They joked and laughed with me and made me forget that I was in a dentist's office.
M
1 month ago
i was very satisfied with my visit to the dentist this morning. everyone was courteous as usual and took the time to explain the procedures that were going to be performed. the checkup on my teeth was as i thought it would be, good but room for improvement.
M
1 month ago
it was all very good
L
1 month ago
Everything was done to make me comfortable
I had a molar extracted, and it wasn't an easy one, but Dr Sexton and Megan made me feel comfortable. Particularly talking to Megan before and after the procedure was fun, comforting and made me relax. Even though my jaw is still sore, it was a good experience, and the area seems well dressed and looks like it will heal well.
L
1 month ago
the reception area is always friendly, helpful and competent. My dentist, assistant and dental hygienist have always been professional, patient, concerned about giving me the best of care and following through to make sure my dental visit experience is the best possible. The office is clean, uncluttered and I really enjoy the displays of art shown proudly of talented locals artist.
B
2 months ago
Very Professional, Great promo price.
I appreciate that the folks at Oak Park cleaned mh teeth, and let me know what wad wrong with my teeth, how to go about fixing them, and proved great consul in preventing future tooth decay. I was hoping, however for a place t h at would completely remove my existing mercury /silver fillings, and they don't seem to do tgat, just reconstruction of whats already there, if I am not mistaken. Otherwise, the visit was top notch. Respectfully, Brian Chapman
Response from OakPark Dental - Platteville
Hi Brian, Thanks for the review. Although less common today, silver or amalgam fillings are still a safe dental material. We treat existing metal fillings the same way we treat composite or tooth colored fillings. If there is a cavity around the filling, or if the filling is cracked or defective, then it should be treated. Simply removing all silver fillings would be overtreatment and not in the best interest of the patient. Please don't hesitate to call our office with additional questions.