Obid Allergy Respiratory & Internal Medicine Center

Allergists

951 West 23rd Street

Panama City, FL 32405

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

panamacityallergist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
My husband and I saw Dr Marwan Obid for a few years. We finally figured out that he is all about Money, is not concerned about why your there. When he is talking to you he sits with his back to you at the computer and updates prescriptions. After Hurricane Michael, several people were having mental issues, due to losing everything they owned. This was not an issue for him of course! His response was to Get Over it! You just need to wear a Trump hat, make America Great again! He also said at this visit to my husband, Don’t you Shit everyday? Well that’s how you need to clear your mind! I was shocked. Very unprofessional......When Holidays come around? All the decorating is a Big front to keep patients. He is not a Christian and does not believe in God! I am very disappointed with this office? I will not recommend my Family or friends to this Practice. After our last visit we walked out, payed our last copay to this office.
J
2 months ago
Hind Obid: MOLD allergy
I am that patient that has to trust my doctor to listen, care, and involve me in the solution. Hind (Mrs.) Gained my trust wholeheartedly during one of the most miserable times of my life. Even my own family Dr chuckled when I said the word Mold. Dr Obid knew exactly what to do to assist me with my problem. She really cares about you. Although this allergy of mine will never resolve itself without allergy shots, Dr Obid let me make the choice of shots or a combination of non-narcotic RX medication. Thank you for your kindness towards me Dr Obid.
R
3 months ago
Horrible front desk on Mrs obid side!
Horrible front desk service on Mrs obid side! I have never seen a receptionist roll her eyes at the doctor and be hateful to the doctor. I seen her be mean to an old lady trying to sign in. I stopped going here because of the front desk people! I personally know a few people besides myself how’s changed doctors because of the same reason.
J
6 months ago
HORRIBLE front desk receptionist
Kathy at the front desk is the rudest person I have ever met! She acts like doing her job is going out of the way! She is rude in person and over the phone to EVERYONE! I like the doctor but wow you need to find someone who is polite!!! Kathy is NEVER nice! Not a single time!!! I’ve never given her any reason to be treated so poorly!
E
1 year ago
Horrible experience !
This doctor only cares about money. Went to see him for bronchitis . Was trying to get me to get tests I did not need. When I refused , I was dismissed, charged $400 AND ....when I developed a cough from the bronchitis , he prescribed meds with codeine which I told him I am allergic to! When I called back to ask him to please prescribe another cough medicine, the office called me back saying he said ALL cough medicine has codeine! Jerk was likely mad he couldn’t make money off a referral. Don’t waste your money on this quack, go see a real doctor that actually cares to cure you.
K
2 years ago
DO NOT waste your time and money on this "doctor"
This would definitely be a zero star rating. Do NOT waste your money on this so called "doctor." He does NOT care about human beings. He will NOT try to get to the bottom of your issue. What he will do is take your money and send you off for tests. When tests come back normal, he will get his secretary to call you, instead of himself and tell you to find another doctor. Terrible practices!!!! Please go find another doctor who will actually listen to you and will take the time to try and figure out what is wrong with you. This "doctor" is NOT willing to do either.
A
3 years ago
Super Friendly Office
My children and I have been seeing Mrs. for years. Everyone in the office make my boys feel comfortable every week for shots. They always smile and make a conversation to make those annoying shots just a little easier for them. Mrs. is the reason my twin boys are not constantly in the ER anymore from asthma. She has treated them with appropriate medications and tested them for allergies so we can avoid their various allergies. We truly believe our children would not be as healthy as they are today without Dr. Obid! We highly recommend her!
T
5 years ago
Smiling faces humble team
Always feel special ... I think every patient does 👍🌹
L
5 years ago
Good visit
friendly efficient staff. Dr. is very positive and refills of medications accomplished quickly,
D
5 years ago
Will continue you to keeping seeing Dr. Obid.
I went in for my regular checkup the wait to be seen was very short then I got in to see Dr. Obid he examined me and wrote out the prescriptions I needed and I was on my way. The visit was very professional and efficient I have been going there for years and plan on continuing to go there for many more.