OC Smile Dental & Orthodontics - Fullerton

Dentist

1950 Sunnycrest Dr.

Suite 1100

Fullerton, CA 92835

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ocsmile.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Great dentist/patient understanding,
I came in and explained to front office l currently have no insurance but have been a patient in this office for years and only wanted to have a crown cemented back on.when they informed me that office is under new management and because I have already been through several management changesl said " sorry no I wasn't going to do the " under new management again" thing and was about to leave.At that point both girls said"wait Theresa,this is also new owner and please give us a chance" which l am so thankful l did.For the first time it wasn't all about the cost,it was what would be the best outcome for me!
G
3 months ago
Great staff 😃
Staff was amazing ,fast service great customer service.
L
4 months ago
Great staff!
Staff was friendly & funny! They made everything as comfortable as possible. Great experience.
R
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
Service was good except for the long wait. My appointment was at 3pm and didn’t get out until almost 7pm
A
4 months ago
Service Has Gone Downhill; Always Pushing Crowns
I’ve been coming here the last 5 or so years. The service has deteriorated every time I make a visit. I’ve never see the same dentist or same staff at any appointments I’ve ever had here. 2 years ago they said I had a fracture on my tooth and needed a crown. I was not familiar with crowns but is a multiple day process and it hurts. After getting it competed I noticed a metal halo by the gum. They never informed me about the options, like a porcelain infused metal where the metal does not show. A year ago, I waited an hour and half before they called me back for my cleaning. After sitting me down I waited for 45 minute so before I got up and was like what’s taking so long. No explanation given but someone immediately started cleaning my teeth. Then a new dentist came in and said I needed another crown because I had another fracture on my tooth and that I will need another 2 as my metal fillings were old. This is after the dentist started asking/telling me girls don’t like guys with metal fillings and how unattractive the hair are. I got another crown placed. I asked for a second opinion on the other 2 recommended crowns and another dentist there said it was not necessary and that my fillings were fine. I went today and again new staff/new dentists were there. Luckily, this time they were quick to get me in and start cleaning. The dentist said I needed 2 crowns because 2 of my teeth had fractures. He also said that i had no cavities, but that they wanted to put 6 composite resin fillings as “preventative measure” and that all kids under 14 now get it and insurance approve it for adults. The dentist said he’ll have his assistant show me where the fracture is. The assitant starts scrapings my teeth while “showing” me where these fractures are. Which I still couldn’t see. The Insurnace lady comes in says they got a new team starting in June and that emails/letters were sent out. She said that the fillings would be easy no charge but the crowns would be almsot $800. When I told her how much I paid last time for the crown, she reduced it down to $250. Wow! So they were trying to rip me off? As I’m reading the consent forms to get the sealant/composite filings it states in the document that the procedure could cause teeth’s to become broken or fracture. I stopped everything right there and walked out, They just want me to have a mouth full of crowns. There’s no point going to a dentist office that you don’t think trust and are just trying to get the most money out of you on top of their fee from the insurance. By the way I have a DPO plan. Never coming back here again.
R
4 months ago
Thank you for your service...
OC Dental has a welcoming and friendly environment. The front office staff were great! Especially, the gal with all black hair. I wish that we would have remembered her name because she was awesome!!! Also, she was very efficient and knowledgeable. With the expected pain set aside it was a good experience today. Thank you for your service.
J
7 months ago
Waiting time
It is crazy...... how long it takes to meet with the dentist or get my teeth cleaned. I had an appointment at 10:00 AM and did not leave until 12:00. I had to wait 30 mins . before I saw anyone. My wife was there last week and she had an appt. at 10:30 and did not get out until 1:30PM. We are both upset with the amount of time it took to just get our teeth cleaned and x-rays and out of your office. Parking was an issue. No parking available in the parking structure or on the street. I had to walk a few blocks. Staff very nice, but not concerned with the wait time.
M
7 months ago
OC Smile was great
OC Smile was great. It is very clean and the equipment is state of the art. They were very thorough and let us know exactly what they were doing and what the cost was. We will definitely go back. Everyone was polite and kind.
P
10 months ago
On time, friendly, high quality service, professional treatment with beautiful smiling reception.
M
11 months ago
The worst dentist experience ever!
I had an appointment for 5pm and it it wasn't until 5:30pm that they invited me in after I asked what was going on. They made a crown out of material and shade I did not approve, they did not clean my teeth which was the main reason for my visit, their assistant (I don't know her name) caught the corner of my lip with a drill while adjusting my temporary crown so I was bleeding for the rest of the day, they same temporary crown came out the next day.. They are very busy and they treat people like customers, not like patients.. Now I don't feel like going back there, not even for my temporary crown, but they made sure they took my money so....