Ocean Adventure Dentist, Susan Berger DDS

Dentist

28040 Dorothy Dr

STE 201

Agoura Hills, CA 91301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oceanadventuredentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 days ago
Wonderful Dental Practice
My daughter's been going to Dr. Susie for over ten years, and I can't say enough good things about the general "vibe" of the office and the friendliness of the staff. At 13, she just had her 1st appt with Dr. Lott, and liked her too. When she was little, she was very sensitive and fearful, and the staff took care to ease her into getting used to cleanings, letting her touch all the instruments and understand how everything was going to go. It took 3 appts. before she actually had a cleaning, and everything was smooth sailing from there. I really appreciated the care they took. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
R
2 weeks ago
Great experience
Such a welcoming, friendly, and informative office. So wonderful with children and they are so great at explaining everything. I highly recommend coming here.
C
2 weeks ago
Amazing, as always!
We just love Dr. Susie and her adoring crew members! She has been our kids' dentist for about 20 years. I wish I was a teenager with cavities so she could be my dentist too.
L
2 weeks ago
No Fear Dentistry
The long and the short of it is that Dr. Suzi and Ocean Adventure Dentistry are the best! Can’t say enough great thing so aboit them!!! My daughters have been patients of Dr. Suzi since they were 2 and 4. They are now 17 and 19, and both have beautiful teeth thanks to Dr. Suzi! Whether they were getting a standard cleaning or having a procedure done, my girls completely trusted everyone who works at Ocean Adventure. They take their time to make sure their patients are comfortable and pain free. They provide video entertainment(which helped tremendously to distract my daughters), ocean animal stuffed pillows and ocean themed blankets. Adults are encouraged to get tea or coffee, and after the visit kids get to pick out a toy or two. My daughters still pick out something a time the end of every visit, usually mini lip balms. The office staff is friendly, patient, knowledgeable and willing to check to make sure you won’t be charged incorrectly. They greet us every time we come in and say goodbye as we leave. My daughter said to me today that Dr. Suzi and staff have watched her grow up and have known her pretty much her entire life. They are like family to us and we aren’t not looking forward to leaving our beloved pediatric dentist when the time comes. You won’t regret choosing Ocean Adventure!!
I
1 month ago
Some staff members need coaching on child development and on how to interact with young children
Hi Doctor Berger, I had a very disappointing experience at your office today. This was the first time I brought my just turned 3 year old in for a visit. He has been at your office twice and has had quite a bit of anxiety about going. His first two times yielded positive experiences, but he still doesn’t like the idea of Lying down on the table. He has yet to have a cleaning. He cries a lot when he comes in. He’s a very sensitive child. From my reading on child development and from raising 4 children, this behavior, albeit sensitive, is still quite normal. The hygienist (tall brunette with a ponytail possibly Latino not sure though) brought us into the room where Liev saw the table and immediately starting to become fearful and cried. The hygienist looked at him. without building any kind of trust or rapport; or giving him any kind of empathy or understanding, tells him “your crying is scaring the other kids”. In any current book on fostering healthy child brain development today that is probably one of the most inhuman statements she could have made to him. I quickly diffused her remark and said “no.. it won’t scare anyone and he is entitled to have his feelings.” I asked for another hygienist. It left me wondering, is your staff required to have any kind of coaching when dealing with young children? Do they not realize that some children have tremendous anxiety when going to the doctor or dentist and deserve to be treated kindly and empathically ? The next hygienist did a lot better and Doctor Ash was lovely. But this did leave a mark on me and I’m not sure I want to bring Liev back to the practice. Thank you for hearing me. Iris Wagmeister
D
1 month ago
Wonderful
Always an awesome experience with Dr. Berger and her wonderful staff!
M
3 months ago
Truly THE BEST dental office!
The staff are incredibly pleasant and professional. The office is absolutely beautiful! Dr. Berger is a kind and patient dentist that always takes her time with my kiddo and explains everything. She has a wonderful rapport with her patients and we always have a pleasant experience from start to finish!
B
3 months ago
You are the best!
Other offices should model themselves after you. Always a pleasure to visit. Thank you!
S
3 months ago
ENTIRE STAFF and DR. LOTT!!
We love coming in the front door...My 11 year old daughter who has always been afraid of dr.s Walks right in. It feels like we are at home. And Dr. Lott...Well, she just awesome. Dr. Lott and staff treat everyone like family. They even give me a treat as a mom. I love the chap sticks!
B
4 months ago
Such an amazing place
I have never been in a more welcoming environment. The entire staff is so nice.