Ocean Adventure Dentist, Susan Berger DDS

Dentist

28040 Dorothy Dr

STE 201

Agoura Hills, CA 91301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oceanadventuredentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
special services for a special needs child.
If you have a special needs child simple things can be immensely difficult that are easy for typical children. For example, if your 12 year old is brilliant, but is afraid of cartoons that can seem strange to others, but a reality for your family. Your child may need a special cartoon, they get that. Dr. Suzie and staff get kids, they would say all kids are special. As a parent going to the dentist now is a pleasure because they are taking care of what could be massive trauma for my kid, but today was simply a morning appointment. Instead of needing a martini, I had a cup of coffee and read a book. This is HUGE for me. Gabe didn't freak out, didn't need to be restrained and I wasn't embarrassed because he needed extra help. That is what happened at our old pediatric dentist that was supposedly so great. Dr. S and staff are great! Our insurance doesn't cover this dentist, but let me tell you there are certain things worth the money and this is one of them! I can't say enough. If you have a challenging child, a wonderfully sweet child, a child who loves the dentist.....bring them all. They deserve it! But if it really is a challenge, then don't delay, go! You will thank me. I can't say enough.
J
1 month ago
Great with parents and kids
My son had to have a baby molar pulled and everyone in the office was really sweet. We discussed all the options and the recommended option was to extract the tooth. I was a bit nervous but they walked me through the X-Rays and the logic that supported their recommendation, and they were great. Made strong effort to ensure my 8yr old son was comfortable through the entire experience - he didn't cry once. He was great.
N
1 month ago
Amazing atmosphere
Everyone is just so friendly and welcoming in the office- it makes it really easy to take two toddlers in there! Dr Ash is amazing and very thorough with his process and explanation. So glad I found this place for my kids!
S
1 month ago
Great service, beautiful facility, very warm atmosphere. Dr. Lott has a wonderful demeanor and she is very professional.
C
1 month ago
Great Service and Caring
I want to thank all the staff from OceanAdventureDentist! They are genuinely caring for there clients children. I called for an emergency because my son fell at school and hit his face/mouth first. I was so concerned of his front tooth. Letty was so caring and understanding of my fear that I was going through. With no hesitation she requested to bring him in right away even though they were an hour away from closing. Everyone was so nice to my boy. Keep in mind He was terrified to see a dentist. His experience was so great he is not afraid of coming in again... thank you for all your help God Bless all of you! Guerrero,
N
1 month ago
Very Friendly
Great staff that is very friendly. It’s always questionable taking children even to pediatric clinics, so I appreciate this office being very welcoming and patient with my toddlers who are into everything.
J
1 month ago
Wonderful experience all around!
The staff is warm and caring. Allisa is fantastic, she somehow someway got my 3 yr old to open and listen... WOW! Can't wait to see everyone again this summer.Dr. Berger and staff are all around great!
L
1 month ago
Helping challenging pre-teens
My son was very afraid of being at the dentist to the point of crying. However, Dr. Susan is amazing how she loves her patients and talks soothingly and gives the kids whatever they need. I cannot say enough about this office. I cannot say enough about the owner. If your child is typical, then they will have a great dentist, but if you have a challenging, special needs kid, there is NO other doctor like her. Believe me we have tried. She is must have. We have a very tight budget, however we gladly pay out of pocket for her services because we think that they are that good.
K
2 months ago
Consistently Impressed
Ready for us at appointment time - as usual. Kind, thorough and efficient - as usual. 😊
C
2 months ago
Dr.Susy and her staff are amazing. Everyone is so friendly and make my boys feel so comfortable and loved!! We are so lucky to have her as a dentist.