Ocean Dental

Dentist

167 Avenue at the Common

Suite 16

Shrewsbury, NJ 07702

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience
Excellent dentist! Great staff. Very satisfied.
R
2 weeks ago
Best dentist EVER
Great office overall! Very professional, appts.always ontime, and great people. From cleanings, to fillings, to repairs, any request is always a priority. Highly recommend...
G
2 weeks ago
Excellent Dentist
I have had nothing but an amazing experience with Dr Ferraro and her staff. I had an emergency situation and they were able to see me and fix my problem. The Doctor takes her time and provides a detailed explanation of her treatment plan and potential options. Highly recommend this office if you are seeking quality care and great customer service
J
3 weeks ago
Both visits were very pleasant and thorough.
S
3 weeks ago
Accommodated mynwork schedule and got me in and out in less then 30 Mins
G
4 weeks ago
Hygeniest
Megan put me on the defense the moment I sat down and made me feel uncomfortable for most of my visit where I am still contemplating if I will be returning to your practice. Questioning a minor sore on my lower lip and if was a fever blister and asking if I treated with an over he counte treatment ointment. Explaining to her I took care for it in another manner she then proceeded to questioned how often I get them !! This made me extremely uncomfortable and was crossing the line ~ but then when she continued to “ educate me “ me, her words, on how contagious they are. I asked if it made her uncomfortable and she said no it’s my job to educatte me. Im sorry I’m a 55 year old man and have a master degree in Education, don’t insult me or my intelligence perhaps you need to get to know a patient prior to “educating “ them. It was at this point I was about to leave. When I brought up my preference the use of gas when having any cavities or other invasive work done, she was so quick to dismiss my request and Told Me to talk to the dr or Lucille about it as this wasn’t her job. The only reason I brought this up to Megan was she had said she was putting notes into the system regarding my teeth and my concerns over tenderness in certain areas. I would have thought this would have been I good time to add my request ~ if not fine ~ but don’t snap at me and discount my concern. I shared this with Alex when I got home and he was outraged i was treated this way ~ he recommended this practice for the kind and friendly staff ~ but obviously not everyone plays nice in the sandbox.
G
4 weeks ago
Amazing Experience
I had a serious dental emergency and they were able to accommodate by getting me an appointment first thing in the morning. I had a complicated matter and Dr Ferraro was able to repair my broken tooth and put in a temporary crown.She definitely saved my Thanksgiving holiday!!! I would highly reccomend this practice for both their service and quality of work.
J
1 month ago
Nice Dental Office
Great dentist. Great staff. Highly recommended.
R
2 months ago
Best dentist EVER
Dr. Ferraro and her staff are the best around. They work together to make your experiance truely hassle and worry free.
C
2 months ago
Left very happy and looking forward to going back!
I had my introduction to the office with a cleaning. The cleaning and the hygienist both were top notch. Very thorough and full of helpful information and knowledge. I need the second part of an implant and Dr. Ferraro came highly recommended. I was extremely happy with Dr. Ferraro and am confident that I will receive the best care, as I did from Dr. Ponquinette who recommended Dr. Ferraro. The office was very clean and there was no wait. I am thrilled that I have found two extremely professional and friendly offices, staff and doctors!