Ocean Ranch Chiropractic

Chiropractor

32585 Golden Lantern St

Ste H

Dana Point, CA 92629

Closed Today Closed

danapointchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
I had a kink in my left hip and between the water bed and treatment is gone.
E
1 month ago
Truly disappointed
Let me start by stating I picked this Chiropractor based that they are in my insurance network. I figured I pay for the health insurance so I should use someone in the network. When I went in for the initial consultation, I paid for the fees of the xrays and the examination fee. When we went through the process of how they would treat my issues, I was told that I have a deductible of $10. That's great so I decide to start coming here for adjustments. In early April I get a call from someone in there office stating that I have a $350 fee that I owe them because I have an insurance deductible that I need to meet. When I was there no one ever told me that each session was $70 if the insurance deductible wasn't met. I also asked why wouldn't you say something to me earlier to let me know. The response from Leslie in their office was "We don't tell anyone". Like most people, I don't use health insurance all that often and didn't realize that I needed to meet a deductible every year. I would think it would be common courtesy to let your customers know so they aren't shocked when they get a bill. I will own and accept that this is my fault and should have paid more attention to needing to meet my deductible every year. Considering I was told my deductible was $10 when I first went in there, why would I ever question it? Somethings are covered by insurance even though a deductible isn't met (i.e. urgent care and physical therapy) so I thought the same thing. My huge issue is that why wouldn't you tell all your clients at the beginning of the year, just a reminder that if you haven't met your deductible your fee will be $70 per session. Also, they decided to tell me in April that I owed them money. They billed me for something that started in January! If they would have billed me in February, I would have caught my error and would have minimized the cost. Who bills for things 3 to 4 months later. Truly disappointed and will be looking for a new chiropractor. With that said if you decide to still go here, I would tell you to see Dr Slusher and not Dunbar. They are both nice people, but if I had to choose between the two I would pick Dr Slusher. I don't believe I got anything out of Dr Dunbar but he was the one in my insurance network. When Dr Dunbar wasn't in the office I would be able to go to Dr Slusher and I believe was able to make adjustments that Dr Dunbar was not strong enough to do.
E
1 month ago
Truly disappointed
Let me start by stating I picked this Chiropractor based that they are in my insurance network. I figured I pay for the health insurance so I should use someone in the network. When I went in for the initial consultation, I paid for the fees of the xrays and the examine fee. When we went through the process of how they would treat me my issues, I was told that I have a deductible of $10. That's great so I decide to start coming here for adjustments. In early April I get a call from someone in there office stating that I have a $350 fee that I owe them because I have an insurance deductible that I need to meet. When I was there no one ever told me that each session was $70 if the insurance deductible wasn't met. Like most people, I don't use health insurance all that often and didn't realize that I needed to meet a deductible every year. I will own that and accept that this is my fault and should have paid more attention. My huge issue is that why wouldn't you tell all your clients at the beginning of the year, just a reminder that if you haven't met your deductible your fee will be $70 per session. Also, they decided to tell me in April that I owed them money. They billed me for something that started in January! If they would have billed me in February, I would have caught my error and would have minimized the cost. Who bills for things 3 to 4 months later. Truly disappointed and will be looking for a new chiropractor.
D
1 month ago
Excellent and friendly service.
Ocean Ranch Chiropractic is much superior to any chiropractic studio I have attended (I'm 91 and have experienced many).
P
1 month ago
Water bed, roller table, adjustment...
I love the convenience and easy of getting a great feel, friendly atmosphere and great adjustment.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Slusher at ocean ranch is the best ever!!!
Dr. Slusher at ocean ranch really cares about people and their quality of life. He doesn't just adjust you and send you on your way or pressure you to come all the time but makes thoughtful recommendations to best fit each person. He also has a water massage table and massager to get you relaxed and relieve tension. Having the little massage at the beginning helps me relax which is so helpful since I'm normally really tense and nervous about getting adjusted. He also gives you tools to help you when your not at his office. He is hands down the best chiropractor and I highly recommend him!!!
G
2 months ago
Excellent service!!
Feel fortunate to have found Ocean Ranch Chiropractic. They are always so accommodating and personable. I always walk out feeling energized and and an inch taller. Couldn't be in better hands.
M
4 months ago
Incredible interest in providing the best possible solutions to the physical problems of each client
D
4 months ago
Best chiropractic office in OC
I have pretty severe scoliosis. Doctor Slusher is very knowledgeable and explains each procedure he uses at my visits thoroughly and that is wonderful because we are able to talk about the reasons he does what he does and also teaches me how to better improve my quality of life with the home care he suggests.
L
4 months ago
Very Knowlegeable
Such a wonderful friendly atmosphere . You can tell that both doctors really care about their patients . I look forward to settling in with new chiropractic solutions .