Oconomowoc Wisconsin Dentist Tom Stamas DDS

Dentist

1020 Oconomowoc Parkway

Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
May we sing the praises of Dr. Tom Stamas and his entire staff? I recently went in for a regular cleaning. The hygienist was so thorough she found an infection I didn't know I had. An appointment was made after Dr. checked and confirmed and explained what needed to be done and the infection was cleared with root canal therapy at my next visit. Meanwhile, my husband was having issues with his diabetic glucose counts but did not realize the tooth that seemed to be a minor issue was actually infected. Once the tooth was removed (since it was beyond saving), the infection was gone. His A1C numbers immediately improved. Many people don't realize how much our dental health affects our overall health. A visit to Dr. Tom, where you are treated like family, could be a life-saving event!
E
6 months ago
This is a top shelf dental office
I recently had a tooth break in half (that had recently been diagnosed by Dr. Stamas as weak and I was postponing having work done, my bad) and I just stopped into the office unannounced. They got me in about 2 hours later squeezing me in. After going through explanations and options on cost, etc. I was out the door 90 minutes later with a temporary crown after a root canal. This was my third root canal ever (second by Dr. Stamas) and it was by FAR the most pleasant. While there aren't many people who LIKE going to the dentist, Dr. Stamas and his staff take away a lot of the bad aspects of it. Remember to floss!
L
6 months ago
Friendly and Professional staff
I am always very comfortable and pleased with the service I get at Dr.Stamas’ office. I have been a patient for decades and am always happy I have a great dentist . I would recommend the practice to anyone and feel very confident doing so. Sue has been cleaning my teeth for years and i always look forward to seeing her twice a year. She knows my family and always inquires about them. Honestly, it is like visiting family when I visit the dentist.
J
7 months ago
Personalized, professional and friendly dental services.
When you arrive the receptionists are friendly and efficient. They make your wait as little as possible, I was even a little late and they still not only took me to have Dr. Stamas look at my teeth but he provided the filling of my cracked teeth and fixed them, he also put in fillings on several teeth that also needed them. I will be seeing them again for my dental needs.
K
7 months ago
From the extremely polite, professional and friendly receptionist who answered the phone and scheduled my appointment to the staff who warmly greeted me upon my arrival to the efficient assistant who took x-rays and seated me in the dental chair and then to meeting Dr. Stamas and discussing with him the problem I have with my teeth was a most satisfying experience!
J
7 months ago
Quality professional service
I love have my teeth cleaned and Sue does a marvelous job. I like the efficiency of the office, the friendliness and the quality of the service. You get 5 stars - ten if they offered more. Thank you!
R
7 months ago
Gina did a great job again, and I look forward to our next visit. She displays true professionalism and knowledge. I also appreciated her friendly, and worm attitude. Again Gina thank you for a great job. Ron Schields
V
8 months ago
Very comfortable and thorough cleaning.
Thank you Sue for a great appointment today and Dr. Stamas, you are the best. Dr. Stamas and the entire office staff are so pleasant, you will never regret your decision to become a new patient.
P
8 months ago
Talented and awesome
Wonderful the best
H
8 months ago
Best Dentist I ever met !
Dr. Stamas is the most caring, understanding and honest Dentist I have ever met! His persistence and knowledge are second to none, his heart made of Gold! He examined my difficult 7 year old and provided invaluable information and service to our family !