Oconomowoc Wisconsin Dentist Tom Stamas DDS

Dentist

1020 Oconomowoc Parkway

Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
9 months ago
Always great! Thank You!
J
10 months ago
Professional, friendly and great service
Great follow up. This office has start of the start of art equipment, professional staff and a very talented Doctor.
M
10 months ago
Friendly Staff
Gina does a wonderful job! The whole experience is very stress free. It was actually very relaxing for me.
S
10 months ago
Amazing
After having many “not so great” appointments with my prior dentist I knew it was time for a change. I did wait a long time before finally making the switch to Dr. Stamas’ office and I am so happy I did! Gina is an amazing hygienist that took the time to explain what was going on and how to move forward with my gums and teeth – which is going incredibly well. I did see Dr. Stamas as well for my evaluation and he also takes the time to explain what he is doing and looking for including teeth, gums and jaw. Dr. Stamas filled two cavities and I didn’t feel any pain! I look forward to my next visits and am so happy with the staff, location, service and professionalism at this office.
S
10 months ago
I really like you people and I will come back again when I need to.
T
10 months ago
strongly Advise not coming in with a coupon, dissappointing experience
I will be honest I wish I did not have a coupon to use as a "new patient" as I feel it changed the way I was treated. I was very uncomfortable and embarrassed for most of the visit. I was disappointed to have less than 5 minutes with the doctor for a "new patient eval" and only meet him while I was upside down in a chair. In past I have met new dentists in a consultation type setting. It was a condescending way to meet someone for the first time. I don't think I actually had a tooth exam or perio assessment which was most important reason for coming. Gadgets were used to check for TMJ and cavities and cancer screen but I didn't have risk or symptoms for any of those things. I don't think my gums or teeth were actually examined. I have had very stressful experiences at dentists in past and felt anxious coming in. I held back tears through most of this visit. I don't feel comfortable returning to this office. It was a disappointing and embarrassing visit and I don't feel I was treated with respect. I am a physician, but that shouldn't matter. I just mention that as I understand health care and the current state of affairs. We rush patients in and out for the sake of the dollar and the care is suboptimal in most places nowadays.
Response from Oconomowoc Wisconsin Dentist Tom Stamas DDS
We are so sorry to hear that your experience at our office was suboptimal. Our intention is never to embarrass or cause unnecessary stress to our patients; we are sorry you felt this way. Our office strives to give the best care possible, with the best technology in a calming environment. We are sorry that our efforts fell short in your experience. Dr. Stamas would like to speak with you directly to go over your concerns and issues with your appointment and determine if there is anything we can do to right any wrongs that you experienced.
E
10 months ago
Worest exprience (seems other reviews are not
This is by far the worst experience. It starts right when you enter with rude and unfriendly staff. Then while someone placed me almost upside down in a chair, Tom Stamas walked in with a face mask and for approx. 1 minute and 38 seconds proceeded to make random examination with laser light followed by the statement " i may need some work" and a pre-printed sheet of what that work would cost (about a months wages). Tom was not friendly and not professional and I would never go back. (BTW I am a Medical Surgeon and I know the value of a good exam)
E
10 months ago
High quality service, professional & friendly.
Staff is wonderful, and Dr. Tom is exceptional. Root canal was quick and painless.
D
11 months ago
I had a great experience from my first phone call to the end of the appointment. Thank you to all the staff. I wish I could say I knew what I am going to do next but I am grateful that I Had Dr. Stamas honest opinion. Thank you and I'm sure I'll be back to finish this dental issue. Thank you!
J
11 months ago
Fantastic visit with pain free cleaning
I don’t have the easiest teeth to clean but Sue did a fantastic job. My teeth are clean. They feel great and the process was pain free. Thanks, Sue! Doctor exam was pain free too and although I know there is more work to come, I’m not apprehensive about it. I have confidence in Dr Stamas and his staff.