OCX - Otsego Computer eXperts

Computer Service

21 Main St

Cherry Valley, NY 13320

Closed Today Closed

cooperstowncomputerservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Indispensable help!
Paul has brought sanity back to our lives on a number of different occasions! He responds quickly to calls and emails, and he works on the problem(s) at hand until he and we are satisfied - and he's cheerful and polite and calm, which certainly helps defuse anxieties! What would the Cooperstown/Cherry Valley area do without him!!
H
2 months ago
High Quality Care at Reasonable Prices
Paul is a true professional very knowledgeable and expert work at making repairs. Also Paul has taught me many helpful tips to better keep my computer working properly.
R
4 months ago
Paul is a credible professional who has come to my aid for the last 18 years at a moments notice. Not only does he bail me out of numerous issues where I usually screwed up but does so promptly and cheerfully. I rely a great deal on his expertise and he has NEVER let me down. He is such a great peace of mind for me and taught me many skills and is an invaluable part of my life. Besides all of this we have become good friends and I value this so very much. Paul is the BEST!
A
5 months ago
Would Not Recommend
Bad quality. Overcharges. He ordered a cheap part because he thought that's all I could afford. Sent my laptop with Paul for a cosmetic reason but he decided to take my whole computer apart and remove my pictures. When I asked him where my pictures went, he said he saved them on a USB drive. He has ":fixed" my laptop twice, and each time it came back with another issue. I will no longer be using this business and do not recommend anyone else to either.
Response from OCX - Otsego Computer eXperts
I'm sorry that you feel this way. Is there anything I can do to help you with this issue. The laptop came in in a poor condition. I did everything I could to make the machine functional in an inexpensive way as I was asked. I was not made aware of any other issues with the repairs. The last time it was fixed free of charge.
P
3 years ago
High quality ,terrific service
Paul is incredibly available. He returns phone calls quickly. Is on time for appointments. Very patient in answering questions. Offers many helpful suggestions. Installed our new Apple computer and transferred all the data on the old computer.
P
3 years ago
I HAVE ONLY HIGH PRAISE FOR DR. PAUL. HE HAS A UNIVERSE OF IT KNOWLEDGE AND NEVER SEEMS TO LOSE PATIENCE. HE HAS BEEN ESSENTIAL TO MY BEING ABLE TO WORK IN VARIOUS LOCATIONS AND IS A TRUE PRO.
K
3 years ago
Quick, Helpful, Professional
Paul consistently has played an important part in keeping my business laptop up and running safely and efficiently. He is great at tracking down malware, cleaning things up, and making good suggestions for software to fit my needs. He is quick to respond and makes every effort to turn the job around for you as soon as possible. Sure am glad that he is around!
F
3 years ago
Exceeds expectations!
Have been using OCX for years. Don't know what I would do without Dr. Paul. He's never seen a computer problem that cannot be solved be it in person or through "virtual" connection. 'On-call' services like this are far and few between! The only computer problem that cannot be solved is by NOT calling OCX!
S
3 years ago
Highly Qualified, professional Service
Excellent work. Here when you need them. Always willing to help on the phone too! Organized and provided clear guidance. Supplied hardware at reasonable prices. Made things easy and explained well.