O'Donnell Landscaping Inc.

Landscaper

Deland, FL

Closed Today Closed

landscapingdeland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
O'Donnell Landscape Co - Due Diligence Needed
We were wrong to hire O’Donnell Landscaping, a longtime family-owned business in DeLand without first checking social media. You can read negative reviews about this company in various places. After recently reading these posts, we realize we had a similar experience just like others described in their postings. Know these complaints are in plain sight; and again, we were wrong for not conducting a thorough enough investigation before hiring them to do nearly $20,000 worth of landscape, paver, and artificial turf work. And, above all, if you decide to hire them, insist on a detailed scope of work with costs; and we recommend that you do not pay them in full until you are 100% satisfied with their work.
A
1 year ago
All the Right Stuff
O'Donnell Landscaping crew turned leftover pallets of pavers into a beautiful corner sidewalk leading around my house to the backyard gate. So beautiful! This crew led by Brett was so professional, courteous, and skilled! Quickly, a messy unused part of the yard suddenly has a purpose and I couldn't be happier with the good looking results! The attention to detail is exactly what you need with pavers (they did the concrete barrier around all the edges and put plenty of infill in at the end!) It will look good for a long time. The crew came with every piece of equipment needed to complete the task without having to schedule a second day's work. O'Donnell was happy to assist me with a second project already, spreading millings and compacting them to make my messy lead-up driveway area into a neat and tidy paved-look. What a difference! Thank you Brett, I am looking forward to further work in my yardscape as we discussed, very soon.
P
1 year ago
Unpleasant owner
Overall the job they did was just okay, barely. The sun knows how to lay pavers but the owner became very unpleasant and difficult to work with after they were got the job. They did not want to alter from the original plan when it became clear the patio would not look right if the original plan was followed. They dis a walkway that was off center and did not line up with the gate, broke my sprinkler system and covered 2 heads and threatened to charge me for the repairs and was unhappy that I wanted my left over pavers. I would never hire them again. Wish I hired someone else.
B
2 years ago
Backyard landscaping
Our landscaping project turned out better than we expected. We are very happy with the end result. I had Tim put in a putting green and have enjoyed it almost every evening. Tim, Brett, Austin and Pam were enjoyable and answered all out questions. I would highly recommend O'Donnell for any landscaping project.
F
2 years ago
Royalty Fence
We used him to remove pillars,he was Great to work with,and right on target with scheduling and everything.We would use him again.
L
3 years ago
A truly beautiful back yard
We are new to Florida and just purchased a new home. The back of our lot drops off to a dry retention pond. We contacted Tim O'Donnell Landscaping to help us design a back yard that we could enjoy and I would not have to fight a slope every time I had to mow. Tim and his crew designed and built a yard that is the envy of the neighborhood. We have two 3 foot retaining walls to remedy our slope into the retention pond. Next he worked with Edenwood Gardens and landscaped our yard. The plants selected were healthy and good sized. As we knew nothing of plants in Florida we were glad the landscaper took time to explain how to care for the different flower beds that were planted. Tim's crew also installed our drip sprinkler system so the different flower beds would receive the correct amount of water.Tim installed lights along our walk path as our yard is 160 foot wide in the back. Tim and his crews were very professional and showed up when they said they would and provided us with a beautiful and relaxing yard. We highly recommend O'Donnell Landscaping.
J
3 years ago
Truly professional services at competitive prices
We have used O'Donnell Landscaping's services several times over the past 15 years. Everything from pavers, irrigation and landscape lighting to drainage, plant removal and replanting. They show up on time, are knowledgeable, honest and will get your job done at a fair price. If you are looking for a professional landscape company, you need look no further than Tim O'Donnell.
S
3 years ago
Tim and his crew installed a retaining wall adjacent to a condo unit and a pond. It is the focus point of our community and receives five stars. The men were courteous, careful, and considerate. Great company to work with.
J
4 years ago
Met and exceeded expectations
I contracted for an artificial putting green of 720 s.f. to be installed in my back yard. Their attention to detail included extra care with the surface undulations and artistic treatment of the shape and edging of the putting surface and the fringe areas. Their price was also the lowest of 3 bids. Great guys and great work.
L
4 years ago
lawn of the quarter
O'Donnell Landscaping has provided us with excellent and prompt service . Their work earned our lawn " Lawn of the Quarter"