Okamoto Dentistry

Dentist

50 Bellefontaine St Ste 204

Pasadena, CA 91105

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 hours ago
I highly recommend this practice. The staff is friendly and professional. The hygienist I saw today was thorough and helpful. I was seen on time. It is a well run practice with skilled professionals.
R
3 days ago
From the time you arrive to their reception window to the dental chair, the staff is pleasant, personal and professional. Plus, this time, my kids was cavity free! Miracles do happen!
J
5 days ago
The team is always so wonderful and professional.
I am have going here for ten years now and everyone is so professional and friendly. Love this place and would never go anywhere else.
A
2 weeks ago
The best experience as always. Consistent from the the beginning to the end with quality.
M
3 weeks ago
Dr.Geri was very accommodating, being so patient to check my blood pressure many times until it came barely down to be able to give me teeth treatment. My blood pressure goes up drastically every time I visit doctor's office. At home my count is in 120-130 over 80s. Thank you, Dr.Geri to believe me and treated me so wonderfully! And your assistant was also very kind and treated me warmly.
B
4 weeks ago
Crown replacement
The entire staff is always so upbeat, and caring knowing what a total chicken I am when it comes to going to the dentist!! I truly appreciate the care I am given the entire time! I highly reccommend this Dentist Office!!
D
4 weeks ago
Excellent service and intelligent dental work.
Repaired a tooth using care to keep costs down.
T
4 weeks ago
Deep cleaning treatment
Great professional manner and dental work from Dr. Okamoto! I'm one of those who hadn't been to a dentist in ages and nothing feels better than taking care of it! Friendly staff makes it all the more comfortable!
G
4 weeks ago
So glad I was referred to Okamoto Dentistry
After moving here from Colorado and leaving my dentist of 30 years, I was very hesitant to go to a new dentist. My friend told me she had been going to Okamoto Dentistry for years, so I decided to give them a try. Excellent!! I enjoyed Dr. Bigley, and his staff are all professional and friendly. I especially like Donna, the hygienist! She was very gentle but thorough and so informative! Parking is just like anywhere in Pasadena - be ready to pay!
G
4 weeks ago
Personable, professional & friendly but paid parking :-((
Everything about my first experience here with Dr. Bigley and Lorelei was great except the parking. I arrived at the building at 7:54 for my 8:00 appointment. After going in circles realizing there is no free parking I called the office and Mary finally gave me instructions where to park but she avoided telling me it was a paid parking garage. When I asked her where I can park for free, she said,”well you’re already late for your appointment so you don’t have a choice but just to pay & park.” I would not have been but late if they offered parking near or at the building(for free). At the end of my visit, I paid $7 for parking! They don’t even validate it to get a reduced rate(why not??) I just arrived from Chicago and I’m well aware of high parking costs but that’s mostly in The Downtown/urban area I’m disappointed about this. $7 for a two-hour visit is a downer :-( Lastly, my appointment was made almost one month prior so Mary knew I was a new patient but she did not inform me in advance about the parking. She was polite but I feel Sheba could have provided this important detail in advance. Mary and anyone else should advise new patients about the parking situation. Maybe they can put a small slip inside the envelope giving instructions of where to park and the related cost so that we are not blind-sighted or at least we are aware there is a cost involved. I will continue to be a patient but I will either walk or arrive extra early to find street parking or even metered parking that costs less.