Oklahoma Strong Roofing & Construction

Roofer

Oklahoma City, OK 73114

License ID: 80002138
Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

strongok.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Great Experience
After a hail/wind storm I wanted to have my home inspected for damage. I contacted Brad Elder of Oklahoma Strong for this service. Brad came by, spent several hours inspecting the roof, fence, and out building. After his physical inspection we set down to review his findings. I was impressed with Brad's professionalism and knowledge of the roofing/home inspection for storm damage. I believe Brad was honest with his findings and I have no doubt he is honest with all his customers. I would highly recommend Brad and his company to anyone who wants an honest and fair inspection. Brad determined that I missed the most severe storm damage and that what damage I had could be taken care of with little effort by me. Brad spent time with my wife and I discussing the damage and all the options we had. Brad did research on our behalf based on what he saw during his inspection and he shared that information with us. At no time did Brad pressure us to have any work done by his company, just that he would assist us in any way possible. It is refreshing to have this kind of honest, knowledgeable, and helpful company to deal with during this time of scams and dishonest people out to provide shoddy service and take your money. Thank you Brad. Steve Jantz
A
3 years ago
Building Inspector said, "Everything Looks Great"
We had a new roof installed and have received so many compliments on it. Even the building inspector from the mortgage company commented on how great everything looks. Oklahoma Strong was a one-stop TOTAL solution for our exterior renovation. We absolutely loved the workers who installed our roof, the gutters, the exterior painting and shed construction. Everyone was so courteous and their cleanup was excellent. Oklahoma Strong upgraded our shingle and other critical components at no additional charge. Most importantly Oklahoma Strong understands construction and recognized shortcomings in our last roof and fixed them. For instance, our previous roof had no ventilation which lead to premature aging and a very hot attic. Oklahoma Strong educated us on this and installed 8 color matching ventilation boxes. Both the owner and project manager were over at our house on many occasions, even watching over operations while my husband and I were on vacation. Our last visit was about 3 hours long at our kitchen table. The project manager explained every charge and showed us that we did not spend one penny more than what they said it was going to cost. The owner and my husband talked at length about great food they both enjoyed, fishing and cruise ships. Without hesitation, my husband and I can highly recommend Oklahoma Strong Roofing & Construction.
Response from Oklahoma Strong Roofing & Construction
Dear Annie & Cullen, It was a pleasure working for you. Your house is a home through and through. We are so happy that we were able to get insurance to pay for all the damage, including your out building. The roof color, mixed to your brick and landscape is a perfect match. Thank you for telling others about the pleasant experience you had.
S
3 years ago
Deserving of their A+ Better Business Bureau Rating!
I work at the Chamber of Commerce and know how important it is to check out a roofing contractor BEFORE engaging in services. I checked out Oklahoma Strong Roofing and they live up to their A+ rating. For those that don't know, the difference between an A and an A+ with the BBB is a minimum of 7 years of service, without any complaints. Working for the Chamber of Commerce, I can tell you this is a RARE occurrence. Bob Lee, my assigned project manager was excellent. Bob handled EVERYTHING for me. He called my insurance company, opened a claim, met with the insurance adjuster and got my roof paid for with insurance dollars. I was then given choices on roof styles and colors. Bob led me through picking a new color, which looks FANTASTIC. I highly recommend Oklahoma Strong Roofing & Construction. Their knowledge, honesty, quality of work and followup is second to none.
L
3 years ago
I Feel 100% Safe
After the hailstorm Bob Lee, one of Oklahoma Strong's veteran representatives was the 5th guy to come to my front door and he was the only one I didn't throw out. His presentation and the way he acted was very professional. Bob setup a meeting with my insurance adjuster and everything was approved for replacement. Bob upgraded my shingle from a 30 year shingle to a lifetime shingle at no charge. All my guttering was replaced and additional damage was found (and paid for) I didn't even know I had. I feel 100% safe with what was done to my house. It’s beautiful, fantastic. They painted the fence, everything matches, and you can’t tell anything was damaged. Their clean up was unbelievable. Thank you all, Thank you very much.
J
3 years ago
I Was Their First !!!
I was their first roof replacement on my block. My neighbors that had not replaced their roof yet, followed right behind me. The reason, Oklahoma Strong installed a better roof than anyone previously installed in my neighborhood. I'm glad I paid attention. I knew very little about roofs and the salesman told me "most people spend more time investigating the purchase of a used car". The salesman pretty much insisted that I get a mini roof system education before I move forward. I was given information and offered a variety of roofing options that no one else offered. Oklahoma Strong at no extra charge gave me a better shingle than what insurance paid for. They also put on a better felt and better pipe boots. I could not tell you what these items where before my mini roof education, but, I know now! These upgrades qualified my roof to get a better warranty. Neighbors that had already replaced their roofs by other companies a month or so earlier were sad they got less. One neighbors roof looked worse at completion than what they had before. I would recommend Oklahoma Strong to anyone needing a new roof. James and Diana Michaels
M
3 years ago
Best Roof - Looks Great !
Our roof looks great and the way they match the paint on the vents and turbines to match the roof color is super. Best roof on the block!
G
3 years ago
I STRONGLY Recommend Oklahoma Strong
My experience with Oklahoma Strong has been very very positive! They have been: 1) Always ahead of their estimated timeline for work done and completed beyond our expectations! 2) Easy to reach and always quick and responsive to my questions 3) Our sole contact person with Oklahoma Strong worked extremely well with our insurance company which was a GREAT relief for me! 4) Brad helped us find damage we didn't realize we had that our insurance company covered! 5) Probably the best thing about dealing with Oklahoma Strong was that they provided every type service we required! They replaced our roof, gutters, repaired our central A/C unit, replace window screens and came inside our home and repaired water damage to our master bedroom ceiling! I "STRONGLY" recommend Oklahoma Strong for your home repair/roofing needs! Regards, Gary Sisson
M
3 years ago
The Numbers Add UP !
As a Certified Public Accountant in the State of Oklahoma for the past 31 years, I have been the tax accountant for Brad Elder and his businesses since 1987. As his CPA, I can attest that Mr. Elder has never had any tax problems, bankruptcies, or had any liens or judgments filed against him or his businesses. It's always a pleasure to work with individuals like Brad Elder who consistently carry on their business dealings in a diligent and responsible manner. Martin Miles, CPA
J
3 years ago
Have Recommended to Friends - Very Happy!
I can tell you through experience that Brad Elder and Oklahoma Strong Roofing really take care of their customers. My property loss from hail was underpaid by insurance. Mr. Elder provided indisputable evidence to insurance, allowing for complete repair to my property. All work was done or coordinated by Mr. Elder. My roof, gutters, garage door and complete exterior painting of my home looks great. I have recommended Brad Elder and Oklahoma Strong Roofing to friends and I would use their services again.
J
3 years ago
Best Roof on Block
Brad, thank you for doing a great job, my wife and I both appreciate it. When our friends come by they are very impressed. Our roof is the best looking one on the block. We so appreciate the options you made available to us on Shingles and Component choices. No other contractor spent near the time you did informing us of what was available . You said this was a decision we do not want to second-guess later and gave us all the time we needed to be comfortable with the shingle style and color selections. I would use you again and will certainly refer my friends to you anytime.