Old Ivy Dental

Dentist

34 Old Ivy Rd.

Suite 100

Atlanta, GA 30342

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

oldivydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Excellant Practice
Dr Carter is fantastic as is his team. He is very personable and always is looking for the best option for his patients.
M
2 weeks ago
My First Visit!
1. Felt very welcomed. 2. Was thankful for the information that was given to me by Dr. Carter, in an honest open manner. 3. Thanks J.M. for referring me to Dr. Carter. I knew I could trust your judgment. 4. Happy to be a part of the Old Ivy team! ;)
J
1 month ago
Great Experience
My first appointment was great. The whole team was pleasant, on-time and very thorough.
T
2 months ago
Great Service and Super Staff
I've been a patient of Old Ivy Dental for years. The staff is always friendly and efficient and my teeth are always well cared for. Dr. Carter has a kind gentle approach for those that have anxiety like myself. Highly recommend this practice. :)
D
2 months ago
I've been to a lot of dentist in the past and can truly say that Dr. Carter and his staff are second to none.
T
2 months ago
The Old Ivy staff is always professional and courteous. I would recommend this dental practice to anyone seeking dental services.
N
3 months ago
Having my crown fall off turned out to be a blessing in disguise thanks to Dr. Carter and his team. He discovered decay on the underlying tooth that could have resulted in an infection. He eliminated the decay and placed a temporary crown on the tooth which he is monitoring to determine the best course of action. Dr. Carter and Lauren (dental hygienist) worked together to ensure I had an excellent and pain-free (!) experience. Dr. Carter shared his knowledge to explain the situation and to inform me about potential treatment options. I have the utmost confidence in his skills and expertise. Dr. Carter keeps abreast of the most current research, treatments, and technology. Every time I see him I know that I will receive the very best level of care.
S
3 months ago
Best is the best
It can be difficult to change dentists as it is low on most of our minds but Dr. Carter and his team are worth the effort!! As a Dr. myself I completely appreciate all the attention to professionalism and caring. All great work!!
P
3 months ago
very satisfied patient for many many years
I've been a patient of Dr. Carter's for most of the time that he's been practicing dentistry. My experience this time was as always, an excellent one. Dr. Carter is always extremely knowledgeable, confident and caring, when he is working on me. He's also completely thorough and clear about what he is doing and concerning what needs to be done to deliver the best care to me. Dr. Carter is a consummate professional as well as being a good friend and I trust him completely. Sincerely, Phil Fontana
S
4 months ago
Responsiveness to urgent need
Dr. Carter went above and beyond to help me with an urgent dental need. On Monday morning following his week of Spring Break vacation, I called his office to describe my concern about an escalating dental issue and infection. Within a couple of hours, he and his staff worked me into the schedule and determined that I needed a referral to a specialist. He personally facilitated getting me an appointment with the specialist within a few hours. The specialist performed a root canal and treated me with antibiotics. Dr. Carter's technical understanding of the issue, his sense of urgency with short notice and his strong network of colleagues provided me with the best possible care during a difficult situation.