Old Town Smiles

Dentist

500 Montgomery St.

Suite 250

Alexandria, VA 22314

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oldtownsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Who Can Say They Enjoy Going To Their Dentist's Office?!?
...I can! Today Chelsea cleaned my teeth and Dr. Kim gave me an exam. Every time I visit their office I am impressed with the professional and expert care I receive. Everyone on the Team is a delight to work with including the Front Reception/Office Manager. Thank you.
J
3 months ago
Thoughtful, Professional, Knowledgable
As soon as I walked into Old Town Smiles, I noticed the pleasant, clean, and welcoming atmosphere. The receptionist, assistant, dentist, and hygienist introduced themselves and took their time to accommodate me as a patient; rather than trying to rush onto the next. I don't necessarily like to take my time doing these types of things (who does?), but it was really refreshing to have this type of interaction as a first-time patient. The whole initial exam took about 2 hours and it was so detailed and through, I was beginning to wonder what I was missing from all my previous dentists. Overall, I feel like they really care and take pride in what they do. I would highly recommend Old Town Smiles and Dr. Ahmed.
H
3 months ago
Pleasant, professional and practical
I asked the dentists at Old Town Smiles for a second opinion regarding a plan proposed by my dentist. I was provided two expert opinions, complete with alternative plans.
L
3 months ago
Very sympathetic to your fear of pain
Never a wait and everyone is always so friendly. Sam is quick and professional and Dr. Kitchen and Ahmed work fast for those of us who hate sitting in the chair.
S
3 months ago
Great group of dental professionals
First of all: no wait. I walked in and barely had time to sit down when my name was called. The dental hygienist knows what she's doing and is very calming. I tend to gag during those God-awful mouth x-rays, and Sara was very patient during the process. She explained various processes without going too much into detail - which I prefer. Dr. Kitchen has the same calming influence, and her expertise is evident. I feel very comfortable in the hands of the staff here.
B
3 months ago
Sam is awesome
I’m a gagger and when it comes to those full mouth X-rays I’m a mess. Today Sam took charge and moved fast and made it do-able. He was awesome. And my whole appointment was quick and done!! Thanks so much Sam
Z
3 months ago
Staff was courteous. Sam very skilled technician. I asked Joy if she lived up to her name, she did with flying colors. I hate taking dental xrays. Chrystal made the office feel like home away from home. Dr Ahmed hopefully, will be the dentist that I have been dreaming of,proficient,creative, and a true empath.
M
3 months ago
excellent dentist!
Excellent experience! I have a small mouth to taking x-rays is always miserable, but they were very kind and considerate (more so than any other dental practice I have visited). Dr. Ahmed is very knowledgable and professional and I trust her input! Highly recommend!
K
3 months ago
TMJ Treatment
For the first time in two months, I was finally able to sleep at night. My TMJ pain has been SO bad but Dr. Ahmed took her time helping me with a treatment plan. I am so thrilled with the care I received.
C
3 months ago
Great experience
Very professional; Dr. Ahmed spent additional time to answer questions about the services I received. Also, I'm one of Dr. Kitchen's original patients.