Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC

Landscaper

Newport, MN 55055

Backflow Testing & RPZ: BT010797
TS#: 675130
PL#: 010797
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

woodburymnlandscaping.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND HIGH QUALITY SERVICE
I highly recommend Olson Irrigation. Their service person Joel was very thorough and professional, arrived with a greeting and a smile, and promptly repaired by irrigation system. I had attempted to fix it myself and had missed the primary problem due to my lack of experience. Joel also fixed my repairs, as they were not properly performed. I couldn't be happier. My irrigation system now works better than it had originally as Joel corrected issues that the initial installer had made, as well as fixing the leaky parts. Money well spent.
J
3 months ago
Excellent Experience
As a new owner with no experience with sprinkler systems, I went to Yelp to find a local service provider and found Olson's. Excellent customer service from Molly on the office side and Joel did a fantastic job getting the sprinkler system up and running with some minor repairs that needed to be done. Thank you!
A
1 year ago
Great service
My yard looks amazing. the staff were professional, friendly and they did an excellent work.
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thanks Amer! That was fun to see the transformation in your yard!
S
1 year ago
Superb Customer Service
From the first phone call with the obviously superbly organized Molly to the quick and efficient estimate visit to the hard-working, above-and-beyond tidy, polite, fun landscaping crew, Olson's gets two enthusiastic thumbs up.
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thank you for the kind words Stephanie! I am glad we could meet your expectations!
T
1 year ago
Honest and dependable service
Having recently purchased a new home I reached out to Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping to install a sprinkler system, soil, and sod. I had worked with this outfit a few years back on my prior home and was very impressed with the quality and service of work provided. Olson's was not only flexible about scheduling, but helped me coordinate with the builder to ensure that the job was done right. I will not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thank you Tyler! Enjoy the new home!
S
1 year ago
High quality and personal servcie
I am thrilled with our outdoor lighting. It has transformed our house, and since I have a home business, it also is safe now for clients to come around to the back of our house where my home office is. Great service, iI recommend them to everyone looking for beautiful and high tech outdoor lighting. Sue Luse
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thanks Sue! We look forward to working with you this summer on your irrigation and landscaping too!
A
2 years ago
WeatherTrak Controller worth the effort!
I've been using an irrigation system with a WeatherTrak controller installed and maintained by Olson's now for a number of years. I really see a difference in the water usage as compared to a conventional system. Some of my zones have a steep grade so the system waters in short bursts and then lets soak in, then waters again - but still only waters the overall amount that is needed for that zone as calculated from the weather data received from the controller. This has eliminated the runoff issues I was having and my plants are thriving. This system paid for itself in saved water bills and environmental impact. I don't have rotors running endlessly like my neighbors. Some days, the controller won't even water certain zones and there is no impact to the plantings - the zones are set up to the planting types, soil types and sun exposure in each zone and the controller decides how much to water in each zone. On each Spring start up its a Set and Forget approach - once your system is configured and working how you want it for each zone, WeatherTrak basically does the rest for you.
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thank you Alison!
G
2 years ago
Quality work, Professional team
Cody was great to work with, he did a great job educating and assessing the best game plan for irrigation. They were flexible in scheduling as our final grading and driveway installation was delayed several times. The team that worked on the irrigation was professional and did great work. Pricing was competitive and best in our area. I highly recommend this team.
Response from Olson's Irrigation & Landscaping, INC
Thank you George for the great review! We look forward to working with you for years to come!