Omaha Family Dental - Elmwood

Dentist

1512 S. 60th St.

Omaha, NE 68106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

omahasfamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Great Dentist & Staff
Dr. Lippold & his staff are always friendly, professional & compassionate. As a person who suffers from anxiety especially when it comes to dental work the option for sedation is very important to me. I would recommend Omaha Family Dental to anyone!
M
2 months ago
get a 2nd opinion
I have been going to this location for years - its changed hands at least 3 or 4x times since I've been going. Latest was with Chris Lippold. Went in Jan of '18 for a cleaning. They tried to convince me I needed a root canal. The hygienist was pretty melodramatic about it - kept asking me if I was in pain and acting shocked when I would reply that I was not in pain. She even went to the extent of (sorry, this is gross) acting like she was extracting puss from the area of my gum, above where I supposedly needed this root canal. They said they needed $800 to be paid either before or on the day of the procedure as this was the amount insurance wouldn't pay for. I didn't schedule the root canal because none of it made sense - especially the part where I had no pain. I decided to get a 2nd opinion but waited til I needed my next cleaning. In May of '18, I went to Dr. Stephen Coffey, DDS. He took Xrays, examined my teeth (as well as cleaned them) and deducted that I did not need a root canal. And now he has a new customer :)
B
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Omaha Family Dental is a great. They're very professional and friendly. I never have to wait more than just a few minutes before the doctor is ready to see me.
L
2 months ago
Great service and they were happy to work with me on getting upcoming work to an affordable amount.
M
3 months ago
An Awesome First Visit
My first visit was so good and the staff are so friendly and nice, I can't wait to get back for my actual cleaning.
M
3 months ago
Amazing team!
Everyone is super nice and the dentist is super quick and efficient.
N
4 months ago
Above and beyond customer service
My family and I will go no where else. I had a toothache last night, i could barely talk. I was able to not only book an appointment online, but received correspondence immediately. I was seen this morning. They cater to those like me who may have a slight fear towards any procedure involving my teeth. Everything is explained in great detail...twice. They follow up with you after any service. My daughter was referred out for braces through them. She had her braces on and done within a month and a half. The ENTIRE staff has a wonderful sense of humor, far from the stiff environment of the usual dental office. I'll end my rant by saying they are amazing!!!!
S
4 months ago
Brandy did an outstanding job scaling my teeth and gave me some very helpful tips on whitening . She is a sweetheart. Your office manager is very friendly and professional. A great asset to the office. For sure Dr. Chris is the best😃
D
5 months ago
Professional & great customer service
I have been going to this office for years, and over the years it continues to be the same great experience! Very professional and always greeted with a smile! I enjoy coming for my office visit, as well as the rest of my family.
C
5 months ago
Kind, Gentle, and Knowledgeable
I never mind when it’s time to go to the dentist because at Elmwood Family Dentist, it’s like visiting old friends. They’re always up-to-date with new technologies, and are both thorough and gentle. There’s a genuine positive energy there.