Omega Family Dentistry

Dentist

2851 Cobb Pkwy NW

Suite 208

Kennesaw, GA 30152

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I was very pleased with the service. It was simple and easy.
R
3 months ago
As close to a painless dentist as you can get.
I have been going to this dentist for quite some time. Last month, I had a tooth extracted and a crown put on another tooth. This month, I had my teeth cleaned. Every thing went well. The only pain I experienced was the numbing shot, prior to the tooth extraction and crown installation. The dentist and the dental assistant are very caring people and truly want to help their patients. I will continue going to this dentist, even though I recently moved farther away from the office. I would definitely recommend Dr. Abimbola.
J
3 months ago
Always a courteous, pleasant and professional experience.
K
4 months ago
Excellent personal service
I was really suffering with mouth (canker) sores. The Dr. went out of his way to recommend a product to me, he gave me a sample of something to try and wrote a prescription to help with expedited healing. We really enjoy our visits to this dental office.
A
7 months ago
Rude dental hygienist
It was my first experience at the dentist’s office, and the receptionist and Dr. Abimbola were very professional and caring. However, I did not have a good experience with the dental hygienist, particularly when it came to taking x-ray of my lower teeth. Given my mouth/teeth anatomy, the plastic tool used to put in the mouth for an x-ray, was pressing hard under my tongue & scrapping into my lower gum tissue. At one point, I couldn’t clench my teeth any closer due to the pressure, that I used my lips to hold the tool in position. After she asked me to hold the tool with my teeth, I went to explain how it was hurting me under my tongue. I don’t recall her full reply, but she did interrupt me and said “stop talking”. After she took the x-ray of my lower teeth, I turned to her and asked if it was normal for the tool to scrap the gum. She replied what I captured as this was “not an amusement park”. It wasn’t in a light-hearted manner either. I felt as though that it was not a professional manner of treatment. In addition, being a first time visit to a dentist, it was not compassionate either. May be I am wrong and I misinterpreted the whole interaction. However, that was my experience at the time. Dr. Abimbola came soon after that, and was very professional as I mentioned at the beginning. The dentist and I discussed my profession while she was in the room, and that was when I noticed her demeanor changed and warmed up. I wish I had said something at the time of my x-ray, or after, but I felt too vulnerable as a patient. Next time, I will speak up. Otherwise, I had a great and professional experience with the receptionist and Dr. Abimbola.
Response from Omega Family Dentistry
I'm so sorry to read about what you went through, please forgive us. The sensor for the oral x-ray could be uncomfortable and it was made only in one size(Dexis). However, that does not underscore the lack of empathy. I sincerely apologize and will address this issue. We promise to do better next time if given the opportunity to earn your business again.
D
9 months ago
Great dentist
Dr. Abimbola is always professional and provides excellent service.
E
9 months ago
High Quality Service
Love every time i go here. Never have to wait too long. And everyone is so friendly.
M
1 year ago
Excellent Dental Care
I love this practice Dr Abimbola is a kind and gentle man. Viviana is extremely experienced and gentle. In this practice they care about the patients and not about just money. If you need serious dental work done go here first. My entire family goes there and loves it!
E
2 years ago
High quality service
A good and welcoming environment. The follow up system is outstanding.
R
2 years ago
Very professional and cares about your dental health
This was my first visit after being with another dental office for close to 20 year's. Although my other dental office was more conveniently located they just became this mega dentistry and over the years the customer service turned awful. My husband kept telling me I should go to his dentist and finally I did. When I first called to make my dental cleaning the receptionist was so helpful, friendly and extremely professional. She actually called me back when I forgot to call her back to make my appointment---now when does that ever happen! Upon arrival the staff greeted me by calling my last name, I was definitely taken aback. From there the dental hygienist and the doctor were also extremely professional and knowledgeable as to my current condition. I highly recommend this office and hate I didn't make the switch sooner.