On The Spot Moving Company

Mover

Dallas, TX 75229

Open Today 8:00AM - 10:00PM

localmovingcompaniesdallastx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Best Moving Experience Ever
Reggie and Corey were awesome and very professional. They kept me updated on their ETA so that I wasn't sitting around worried they weren't going to show up. They were very friendly and super fast. They listened to what we had to say about items that were delicate and made sure to take extra care with those items. I had to move into a storage unit temporarily, but I will be hiring them again when I need to move into my permanent residence. I cannot say enough positive things about these guys.
R
4 months ago
They were a hour late, but found out it was due to a malfunction on the truck. I wish this had been better communicated. After the guy arrived the were super nice, fast, professional and took great care with our belongings. The prices were fair and overall I was very happy with my experience with this company.
A
5 months ago
Unfortunately, on the day of my move it was raining. 15 mind before the movers were scheduled to arrive at my house they sent a text asking to postpone the move until the next day. Which was absolutely out of the question as the next day was Mon and I wasn't going to be able to get off work. So they moved the time to 9-10a. At 10:05 I received a message saying they were still 40 min away and wanted to confirm the address. Several minutes later I received a phone call asking if I lived in an apartment because they couldn't find the address. Apparently they didn't enter the information correctly in their GPS because they went to the wrong address. And this was after I had verified the address. They didn't show up until 11:30 for a move that was scheduled to start between 8-9a. And when they arrived, one mover smelled as if he had been drinking. I had them follow me from my storage unit to my final destination and they got lost twice. Again, I had confirmed the address and told them how to get there in the event we got separated during the drive. For that they deducted 25 min from my time. And once they moved in everything they only assembled one bed, but I was told they would break down and assemble beds etc. When they left I still had one bed and kitchen table that needed to be assembled. I will not be using them again. I am very displeased. And don't believe the money I spent was worth the service I received.
S
1 year ago
Best Moving Experience
JR and Randy were great. I have a pretty heavy dresser and couch and they were able to efficiently move my items. They were careful to not damage walls and furniture. Good guys. I definitely recommend them. Thank you!
A
1 year ago
Fast, friendly and professional!
The guys were very professional and friendly despite the TX heat!! All my stuff was moved in timely manner with no damages. I will definitely be using them again and have already referred them to several friends!
M
1 year ago
They were fantastic! So helpful and took great care of everything.
B
1 year ago
Pure quality! Moving at its finest!
Had an amazing experience with these guys!! Very polite and thorough with their work! Very fast and professional! I recommend On The Spot Moving Company to anyone trying to do a worry free move! Just sit back and relax, cuz these guys got ya!!
H
1 year ago
Excellent Service, Kind People, Hard Working
A friend recommended On The Spot Moving to us. She recently used them for a move and had nothing but great things to say about their service. We called to book On The Spot 3 days before our move, and they were extremely accommodating and kind. Even with the short time frame they scheduled us at the exact time window we requested. When they arrived at our apartment they began work immediately and worked until the move was completely finished. This was our first time to use a moving company and I was very impressed with their attention and care to all of our belongings. They brought their own shrink wrap and moving blankets to help protect our furniture, mirrors, etc. The two guys specifically that did our move were joyful workers and effecient in their process. We couldn't have been happier with their services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a moving company! On The Spot is the way to go!
D
1 year ago
Excellent experience
These guys are fantastic!!! It took 10 hours and 3 locations and they never complained or stopped working. They were professional and carful with all our things. They go out of their way to please you. I would HIGHLY recommend them.
S
1 year ago
Very professional, great service
They text me to let me know they had some vehicle issues, and would be late. I had to delay some other appointments, but no complaints here. They were professional and friendly; stayed in touch with me all the way until they arrived, and even brought on extra people to get the job done for us. Would definitely use their services again.