Open Bright Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1845 Adam Clayton Powell Junior Bvd.

Suite 1

New York, NY 10026

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
5 months ago
Laurie was rude
They made me pay for something and tried to make me pay for it twice and then says I would have to pay 325 for changing my mind about nitrous Laurie is the rudest person told us to leave and find another dentist. Even when she was working on my daughter teeth she was being rude. This place I’m reporting
M
8 months ago
High quality service , very friendly
I have a 8 yr old & a 5 yr old they welcomed us upon arriving & made my kids feel very comfortable, office was clean & organized definitely will recommend
O
2 years ago
Professional and friendly staff
My 6 years old daughter loves to go there. Everyone is so professional and friendly. They work so hard so the children can have a beautiful experience. No waiting time at all. I highly recommend this office.
A
2 years ago
Clean facility, Professional and Friendly Staff
Besides the clean facility, professional and friendly staff, patients are seen ON TIME.
H
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, accommodating, beautiful space.
Glad we found Open Bright Pediatric Dentistry. Everyone we interacted with was polite, professional and helpful. We came in for a general check up. Wait time was short. X-Ray was taken soon after followed by a thorough checkup and discussion with dentist.Thank you and we look forward to our next appointment.
R
2 years ago
Friendly, welcoming, but long wait
My three-year-old son has sensory processing disorder and it's really hard for him to let anyone - even his parents - poke around in his mouth. I have brought him to Open Bright twice now, and both times the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The office is bright and welcoming, with a nice play area for children to use while waiting, and fun touches like differently colored chairs and murals on the walls.The actual exam rooms have amenities like screens where the children can be distracted by cartoons while the dentist inspects their teeth, and all the kids get a goodie bag when they leave. Basically, I would say that Open Bright is doing the very best job they can to make the dentist a fun, unintimidating place for kids to visit. My only complaint is that wait times are very long - we waited 90 minutes on the first visit, and 75 minutes on the second visit, before seeing the dentist.
A
2 years ago
Beautiful Experience for my child
Thank you for everything. It was thorough, yet expedited timely, being sensitive in managing younger patients efficiently. Great office for a child's dental exams and needs!!
C
2 years ago
First Visit, mom of two girla 8&5
Best experience this far. The office alone is super cool (as my kids would say)! It takes away any fear a kid would have. The staff is very inviting, I felt like I was friends with them. The entire time I couldnt stop wishing it was also a place for adults to receive services!!! From the bright lights, the stuffed animals, the colorful chairs, my kids forgot it was a dental visit and just enjoyed the experience.
A
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
My son loves going to Open Bright!
L
2 years ago
Great job working with a squirmy screaming 2 year old!
I took my son for his first visit to the dentist and he was not happy about that but the doctor handled it really well and was a good sport - she had all the right toys and contraptions to keep him steady while she did a thorough and good check up!