Open Enclose

Window Contractor

4938 North Shannon Rd

Tucson, AZ 85705

CR60: ROC# 221097
Open Today 8:00AM - 2:00PM

windowcontractortucson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Two Picture Windows Replaced
They came out and gave a bid. I had 2 large picture windows with bars over them that had cracked and separated. They let me know that at the end of the month the prices were set to increase by their supplier. I ordered the windows we had discussed and paid Open Enclose half down. It would be 6 weeks before they would have the windows in. They called and we jointly set up a convenient time for them to take the old windows out and put the newly ordered windows in. These were large arched windows and I had decided to have sliding windows with screens and the arch at the top. I am hoping this break up of each window will ease the stress on them so no future cracking would take place ( they had cracked 3 times over the 40 + years.). They came out on the appointed day, notified me they were running a little late. They arrived laid down protection on the ground in front of the windows and proceeded to do the work. They were professional and quick. They even cleaned the windows after their install. They cleaned up the area, replaced the bars and removed all debris. I would gladly use them again. I will recommend them to any looking to replace windows or doors.
Response from Open Enclose
Thank you as we appreciate your business and are happy to see you were satisfied with your service!
R
5 months ago
Window installation
This was our second window installation and it was like the first , timely and professionally done . I have recommended Openenclose to several neighbors and heard about them from a neighbor .
Response from Open Enclose
Thank you for your business and we greatly appreciate the referrals!
S
5 months ago
Excellent service. Minor problem that was taken care of quickly and professionally.
M
6 months ago
No pressure during sale, excellent communication during the process
Our old master bedroom window was falling apart. We invited several contractors to offer quotes. Some contractors only carried one line of windows, and did not offer anything that fit our budget. Others bad mouthed their competition. Some offered windows in our budget, but it was always a solution that left our current window frame in place, meaning the new Windows were going to have less viewing area than our old ones. Open Enclose was not the cheapest, but they had enough options that with help from the sales rep, we found a quality product that fit our budget, without losing any viewing area. The initial sales rep was friendly, professional, and described the process of ordering, installation and payment schedule perfectly. When we chose open enclose, a different representative arrived to set up the order and take our down payment. This man was just as professional and reiterated exactly what we were told by the initial representative. All told, we dealt with two people in sales, the office scheduler who kept us informed every step of the way, a pair of installers and a pair who repaired the stucco around our new windows. Every single person was friendly, approachable and professional. Every single person knew not only their job, but they also knew how the company worked, and were able to answer our questions with confidence. They all gave the impression that they had worked for the company for quite a while, so our impression is that Open Enclose is able to keep employees long enough to train them to a very high standard. Long story short, at no point did we get conflicting stories, and everything occurred exactly as the representatives told us it would. A fair job, at a fair price, and no surprises. We look forward to sending more business their way, and we will be contacting them again in upcoming years as we slowly replace all the other windows in our home.
Response from Open Enclose
Thank you and we appreciate your business! Happy to hear that everything went smoothly. Being locally owned and operated provides clear communication between our highly trained employees. We would love to continue business with you in the future!
C
6 months ago
Windows are beautiful
Everything was done as promised. The stucco repair after the window installation was excellent. We are very happy with the result.
C
6 months ago
Easy Professional Prompt
This whole house window replacement went so easy! Thanks
L
6 months ago
Enjoying my new window
I selected OpenEnclose as they were one of the higher rated distributors on the window mfg website. I dealt with the estimator; who came to my house to discuss my needs and his recommendations. He worked with me on the pricing. The person that performed the on site verification of the job and reviewed the job site was very helpful. He showed me the frame for the window I had them quote based on what my prime contractor recommended. I was glad I saw it as it turned out to not match my existing windows. He changed the order and submitted it for an update to my quote. The two installers were polite, quick and thoroughly cleaned my job site. The stucco crew was polite and worked quickly. I encountered a possible issue when I went to prep, prime and paint the stucco. The wire brush took off a lot of loose material and some ot the texture in some places. When I applied the primer more material came off. This didn't seem normal. Will see what happens when I paint the stucco.
Response from Open Enclose
I am responding to this because Open Enclose strives for 100% customer satisfaction and five star reviews from all of our clients. Per your review It appears that you are not completely satisfied with the overall project due to the texture of the stucco. We will have a representative call you and go over the procedure regarding painting of new stucco as well as our office contact you to have our stucco crew go back out and reapply the texture. Please note, we do not recommend scrubbing the stucco with a wire brush because you will scrub off the texture down to the base coat. We appreciate your business.
P
6 months ago
Exceptional service! Great people to work with!
Every aspect of working with Open Enclose was a pleasure. From sales to installation, we felt pleased with the communication and inclusion in every step. We chose Milgard because the style of window matched our home. The double-pane windows and doors instantly made a difference in warmth and sound control. A fantastic addition for our home! I was impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the installers. They worked as a team, making the installation time move quickly and efficiently. Construction clean-up was 5 stars! Follow-up was scheduled immediately for any concerns during installation. I would recommend Open Enclose to any friend who wants to invest in quality windows and doors that truly will enhance their home. Thanking the team at Open Enclose!
S
6 months ago
Perfect!
We couldn't be more pleased with our new picture windows! The installation was perfect; they were very neat & tidy, cleaned up perfectly.
D
6 months ago
High Quality work
We had a sliding Patio door replaced, they did a professional job, Finished in few hours and left the area very clean. would recommend them to everyone and would use them again if we need any new windows.