Optim Dental - Peoria

Dentist

1200 W Main St.

Suite #9

Peoria, IL 61606

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Awsome Dentist
Dr.Naser is awsome, he is great with me explaining everyhting about how dental implants would benefit me to hold my dentures in place, heard lot of horror stories about dental implants. i got it done from this office and Dr.Naser and his staff were exceptional during the procedure and I am able to chew food now and my dentures are stable and they don't move when i chew food.
J
3 months ago
Terrible
I went in because I have a hole in my tooth. I was told by another dentist that I need a root canal. I have no ins and couldn't afford it. Went yo Optima because I was told they would set up a payment plan. They took 4 xrays in the same spot. Then told me all I need is a deep cleaning, and that would be 400 dollars. I'll go to ICC and get the cleaning and then follow their recommendations...
K
5 months ago
Great experience...
I had 3 teeth extracted and I was impressed. I had some swelling that an ice pack took care of but I only took one dose of pain meds. No pain the following day whatsoever... thank you for your service!!!
T
5 months ago
Do not go here!
The facility was gross the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks fluids all over the toilet and wall, overflowing garbage, this was 11am arrival no soap in dispenser no hand danatizer at the desk they were empty too! Then they talk on phones they didn’t even acknowledge me until I was upset! Very rude!
C
6 months ago
Very terrifying experience
Im not one to talk bad about anyone or start conflict. For this situation i do feel as though it is very necessary to tell my experience at optim dental in peoria il. It was the worst and most terrifying experience ever at any medical office in my life. I went in for my 1st visit ever there any immediately after the dentist met me without giving me any other options he said he was pulling my tooth. It literally took him 45 munutes to pull my upper tooth. It was the worst feeling ever and he used such force and aggression to pull my tooth out he then broke my tooth into pieces to try and get it out easier he said. When he was finally done i was in so much pain i could hardly stand it. He sent me on my way without any type of medication to relieve any swelling or pain. 3 days after my extraction i had to return to his office for swelling and severe pain. When the dentist came into see me after reviewing the xray he literally said "put your glssses on and look at this, there is nothing there". I was so upset with his behavior towards me that i felt as though i was just a piece of garbage to him. He then told me that i had an infection he gave me antibiotics and again sent me on my way. 3 weeks after having my tooth yanked out of my mouth by this very unprofessional dentist i again had to return to optim dental in peoria il to have my mouth looked at due to severe pain, swelling and now having pieces of bone protruding from my gums where the extraction was. When the lady that does xrays came in and proceeded to do the xray she was very inconsiderate of how my mouth was in great pain she put the mouth piece for the x-ray in my mouth and began to pull my mouth towards the xray machine that was out of reach for her and caused me more unnecessary pain while laughing about it to another staff member. When the dentist came in he again tried to say nothing was wrong. He then saw that my bf was with me and his attitude changef quickly. Long story short he had to cut my gums wide open to remove 2 large pieces of my jaw bone that he had broken from using so much force pulling my tooth out. I should have never had to do deal with this pain and trauma for 22 days because of his lack of concern. What i am most of all trying to help the next person from having to undure such pain as i did. Im very disgusted with how i was treated by both staff and dentist at optim dental on campus town in Peoria IL i will never return there again. .
C
7 months ago
Hopes Crushed after 1st time visit.
Was not overly thrilled about my visit and I arrived an hour early. Felt like I wasted my time. All that was done x-rays. Hoped to get off to a new start being new and having moved from out of state. Felt like I was not worth the staffs time or that I was some frsk of nature when asked when was the last time I had dental work done. The reason being that I needed a deep cleaning and then was told I did morning have the insurance to cover it as the services would be outsourced. I wish Instead i could of told them I needed a deep clean and then have them tell me my insurance does not cover it instead of having to go through the whole trouble of getting getting X-rays twice. All because I wasn’t supposedly not biting down hard on the instruments used to keep one’s jaw in place for the xrays. And then on top of that to have to have a separate line of X-ray because I have a cleft pallet. It just felt like a waste of time given that this happens on my day off. And the cherry on the cake Ian that I owed a $3 copay and do not have my card on me and the receptionist did not seem very caring or sympathetic. Seriously thinking about consulting a new and separate dental services provider. Too bad because when I went in a couple days before to reschedule afternoon I was already on her way to an appointment that Damien day that ended up being cancelled and that’s i learned about as I was half way there, I had high hopes for this later date appointment after meeting a then friendly front counter staff member. A big let down in staff from that day to this. The only saving grace was that a female attendant cared enough to remind me that I ibalmost left my glasses.
S
8 months ago
Took time to understand what i was wanting
The dentist took time to go over options I had for my dental work. Didn't try to tell me I needed 15 thousand things. Everyone was super friendly.
S
9 months ago
Rude receptionist
They made a mistake on my son's insurance and when I called the insurance and they gave me the info and call number to give them she acted like i made her life 100 times harder and at first said I might need to reschedual, even though we came 15 minutes early and they didn't tell us we had a problem until 15 after they gave me my insurance card back and we waited foratleast a half hour. But she called he number and found out that the insurance is good. We waited for atleast over an hour. We got to the back and the nurse was really sweet and did a great job. We then had to wait longer feeling like we were squeezed in even though we made the appointment last month. The dentist finally came and my son liked him and he was very nice and both the dentist and nurse did a good job. The last nurse came and just rushed through everything. We got the kindergarten paperwork from the dentist and filled it out and asked the receptionist to stamp and copy, the dentist told us to, and she was not happy but did it and hallelujah 2 hours later we were done. All it was was a kindergarten checkup thankfully no cavities.
E
10 months ago
Poor Service
I usually don’t like to complain but I feel like they are cutting corners when dealing with patients. My wife and I were scheduled to do deep cleaning. Reading and doing some research about it, it typically take 1 hour to this procedure. It took about 10 minutes to do my precedure including anesthesia. As far as I know, deep cleaning includes regular cleaning which they didn’t do. I just feel the service was not there. And the same thing happens with my wife. They spent 15 minutes on her. Not satisfied at all.
E
10 months ago
Poor Service
I usually don’t like to complain but I feel like they are cutting corners when dealing with patients. My wife and I were scheduled to do deep cleaning. Reading and doing some research about it, it typically take 1 hour to this procedure. It took about 10 minutes to do my precedure including anesthesia. As far as I know, deep cleaning includes regular cleaning which they didn’t do. I just feel the service was not there. And the same thing happens with my wife. They spent 15 minutes on her. Not satisfied at all.