Optimum Dental

Dentist

7389 Lee Hwy

Ste 101

Falls Church, VA 22042

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

optimumdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Compassionate, excellent care
I have been with Optimum Dental for about 8 years, and have seen a lot of changeover as the practice has changed hands several times. Dr. Balderson is hands-down the most compassionate dental practitioner I have ever worked with. Her exams are thorough, and she explains each thing as she does it. She gives me options for preventative care, when it's not covered by insurance. She gives detailed treatment plans, and options for completing them. I have extreme anxiety with dental procedures, and she and her assistants make sure that I'm comfortable and cared for during the entire procedure. Though their hours are restrictive, they have stayed late to finish my procedures, and have made themselves available by phone for anything that comes up after hours. At this point, I can say, without a doubt, that as long as I remain in this area, the inconvenience of the hours is FAR outweighed by the best dental care I have ever received.
E
1 year ago
Impressive
Second appointment at Optimum Dental. Hope to make this my normal dentist. Practice is very high tech and slick. Prices seem reasonable. Incredibly thorough and clean. The staff are very friendly, easy to communicate with, and don't talk down to you.
T
2 years ago
Amazing, Clean, and Informative
Great staff and team! Jackie was my hygienist and she was knowledgeable and had a great attitude. Made me feel comfortable right away from how I was greeted. Dr. Balderson took the time to really get to know me and explain everything she was doing. Overall the best dental experience I've ever had and will be back.
G
2 years ago
Worst in the World!
This Dentist has cost me a great deal of Money! I was finally informed that my third diagnosis, (which they made money on every failed proceedure) would be an expensive proceedure. I got a second opinion and was informed they could correct eveything with minimal cost.
G
2 years ago
very professional and friendliy , make me feel like home!!!
J
2 years ago
Get your teeth done here
Place is great. Everyone here is great. Rosie, Anna, Jesse, and the rest are extremely helpful and fun. Dr. B actually shows that she cares about your health. Recommended to go here, and that's the bottom line, because Stone Cold said so.
M
2 years ago
marek jesiorowski
she was great.i like new team ..i see 3 new people...realy nice and frendly.
C
2 years ago
Rating top- Five stars
My visit today was the most outstanding ever that I have experienced in going to a Dentist Office for services-- What a Great Staff , Personable and caring to the patience --So family like---- I look forward to my next visit-
P
3 years ago
Professional, & Clean
My first time appointment, the front desk staff did not verify the benefit accurately before my was being seen. We end up with the bill which should have been avoided. We really like Dr. Balderson. She is very professional but we can't continue to go back because the office hours does not accommodate our schedule, 7am - 4 pm. I recently called for my son appointment the earliest appointment is 3 months from now. We can't wait that long, also no weekend or evening appointment. I wish she has late office hour and weekend appointment. I guess we have to find a new dentist. I would really recommend anyone who has flexible schedule.
A
3 years ago
Professional staff that makes it easy for the patient
I've been a long term client who has always been happy with Optimum Dental. More than ten years now. On my recent visit, everything went as I expected with my regular visit as I went through x-rays, examination, cleaning and consultation. The staff was friendly and helpful in helping me decide what I should be doing with my own dental care.