Oral and Maxillofacial Surgical Specialists

Dentist

420 Laboratory Road

Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

omsstn.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
The Best In Knoxville!
This is one of the most professional offices I have been to in our area, the staff and Dr. Johnson are top notch. My son had his wisdom teeth out this morning, eating well, no swelling, and no pain this evening. Highly recommend Dr. Johnson and staff!
D
3 months ago
Best in oak ridge!
Excellent staff. Super nice, understanding and very professional. Was worried cause insurance wouldn't pay for sedation but the gas and local was perfect. Only pain wad the initial stick to numb, then nothing but some pressure sensation. Highly recommend. Will be back.
R
3 months ago
I would have given a lower star if it would of allowed. I have dental anxiety, I notified receptionist assistant as well as dentist. I have a condition that makes implants a very risky procedure... he informed me if I didn’t want the multiple implants at over $2,000 each it would be in my best interest to see a regular dentist. Basically if I wasn’t considering the expensive implants he wasn’t the dentist I needed. I would love the implants if I knew I didn’t have to return to have them removed in 6 months or so with an additional option that didn’t include the extra extremity option of having to pay the entire amount , him being notified they more than likely will have to be removed, he said he would remove the tooth but I needed to see a general dentist. I got the strong impression if I didn’t want the option that was most expensive and would have to be removed I could find a new dentist. He also did nothing about my abscess not as much as an antibiotic, I’m supposed to ask my primary physician to write round 7 of antibiotics although he’s made perfectly clear that issue needs to be from a dentist. Unless you are not having any tooth pain and are willing to shell out $20,000 he , in my option, is a waste of your time. Apparently cosmetic procedures only. I strongly would never refer anyone to him. He was beyond rude once I made it clea I really wasn’t considering the implants. In my opinion save your time, for dental work other than cosmetic.
A
5 months ago
Everyone was great!
J
6 months ago
Excellent and friendly staff
V
6 months ago
Fantastic Service
Everyone in this office is so kind and they explain everything in such depth and made sure that I understood each and every process. I recommend this place to everyone and will certainly come back if there is ever another need in the future!
R
7 months ago
They are great very friendly and professional
C
8 months ago
Great hospitality
Everyone was so nice.
C
9 months ago
Wisdom teeth extraction - Five Stars!
Excellent experience from consultation, to actual procedure, to after care discussion and discharge! Dr Johnson and his staff are top notch! All of our questions were thoroughly professionally answered, and they genuinly care about each patient. My son did wonderfully and recovered quickly thanks to the great care during the procedure and clear instructions for after-care. Highly recommended!
W
10 months ago
Best and highest quality professional team around
After having to reschedule for over six months due to heart problems, I finally had my first procedure yesterday. The staff went above and beyond explaining each step of my implant surgery. Dr. Johnson is the best. My appointment was 9 am and I was taken in on time. Procedure went smooth and I was out by 10:30. Post op instructions were very thorough. It’s now 11:30 pm and following the information given I’m feeling no pain only mild discomfort. I’d. Highly recommend Dr. Johnson and his highly professional staff.