Oral & Facial Surgeons of Mid - Florida

Dentist

1573 W Fairbanks Ave.

Suite 300

Winter Park, FL 32789

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
11 hours ago
Experts in the field, fantastic customer service skills
Dr. Beattie has done wisdom tooth extractions for all my children, did bone grafting and preparation for implants for one of my sons who had congenitally absent permanent teeth, and has done 2 extractions at separate times on me (and I am a classic dental wimp). The quality of his work is outstanding. But to be really good in this field, the doctor and the entire staff have to go beyond being clinical experts. They have to be able to manage the anxiety and fear that accompany dental procedures. Dr. Beattie and his dental assistants do a fantastic job of managing this emotional aspect, being reassuring and calming, and genuinely friendly. Insurance, scheduling, and front desk staff are informed and professional, but with that critical element of just enough personal attention that keeps their processes moving but without making you feel like a number. I've been going to this office for the various needs of my family since 1997 and they have always done a 5-star job. They very much deserve the high rating they've achieved!
L
2 days ago
Very professional and welcoming, the Doctor makes you feel you are in good hands.thank you.
C
2 days ago
These guys are awesome
I have only good things to say about them
A
4 days ago
Very professional and courteous
I took my 91 year old father in to have 2 teeth extracted. Dr. Lou Payor was doing the procedure, and I must say he was so nice, and so was the whole staff. The procedure only took about 45 minutes, and my father chose to have a local anesthetic vs having IV sedation, and he was quite pleased with the whole process, and best of all it wasn't that expensive. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
L
7 days ago
Very professional
I went in so nervous! However, Dr. McNamara & his assistant did a Wonderful job! Answered all of my questions prior to having my tooth pulled. Talked me thru everything the whole time! Made me feel so comfortable! I would definitely recommend any & everyone! Thanks so much!
L
1 week ago
Removed Tokth
I was pleased with today's session everything went well
J
1 week ago
Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Surgeon explained the process thoroughly.
R
2 weeks ago
Great Service!
The staff at Oral & Facial Surgeons were great; everyone was really friendly! The best part of my visit was Dr. McNamara's friendliness, professionalism, and perfection. I needed to get my tooth extracted and I was so afraid to have the procedure. Dr. McNamara and his staff assured me I wouldn't feel anything; and they were so right. Dr. McNamara walked me through the process and he was so patient. I didn't feel a thing; not even a pinch. When he extracted my tooth it literally took him about three minutes. The entire process was no more than 10 minutes. I will absolutely recommend my friends and family to Dr. McNamara!
L
2 weeks ago
Very personable, professional. No hard sells, give you the information you are looking for and how much it will cost and then lets you make the decision when you are ready to go forward with the treatment.
J
2 weeks ago
Great experience
I'm very cautious about having any dental work done and delaying my wisdom teeth extraction until my mid 50's is probably not the right thing to do but the exceptional care the entire staff took with me was very much appreciated! Appointments were always on time, the doctor and staff always explained what they were doing and extremely courteous and professional. Can't thank them enough for all they did. Highly recommend them!