Oral & Facial Surgery Associates

Dentist

3700 W. 83rd St.

Suite 103

Prairie Village, KS 66208

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ofsa-ks.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Fast and friendly for a tooth implant. Dr Marrs is the best. Excellent patient relations doctor. Very personable staff!!
M
8 months ago
The appointment was timely and handled very professionally from beginning to end. Procedure was pretty extensive but felt like no more than going to the dentist for a routine checkup. I was dreading to have the work done for no reason now that it is over.
D
8 months ago
High quality, caring service.
Pretty nervous to get tooth extracted, but everyone I dealt with was awesome and it didn't take nearly as long as I thought it would. I would highly recommend this office, and especially Dr. Barber! Thank you so much!
C
8 months ago
I was so anxious when I arrived for my tooth extraction, but all the staff was very understanding and kind with alleviating my fears, especially Dr. Michael Barber. The extraction was so quick! I was very pleased at the professionalism that I experienced and will recommend Dr. Barber to anyone needing an Oral Surgeon.
M
8 months ago
Excellent staff, Caring Surgeons
I literally just had my teeth taken out about 2 hours ago. These people are very nice, understand that you are looking for a solution, and they are most definitely here to help. I'm not really a big fan of the numbing stuff afterwards bc I feel like my bottom lip is the Gulf of Mexico and my tongue is a cruise ship coming in to dock, lol. But there is literally nothing to complain about when you come here, I mean we're talking fast service and great people that actually talk to you, lol.
C
8 months ago
Might ease my fear...
Had two teeth removed today for the first time. I have always been fearful of dentists but this was a very great experience overall. Well, as great as having teeth pulled can be. The staff answered all my questions and did everything they could to ease my anxiety. Dr. Tyson Marrs was fantastic!
C
9 months ago
Great service, user-friendly
We had a very nice experience. I appreciated the opportunity to complete paperwork before the day of service - and submitting online was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and our procedure was on time and quick. The only reason for 4 versus 5 starts is that there is no discount offered for patients paying in cash. We are self-insured and have no dental coverage. Especially in today's healthcare environment (crisis) it seems this accommodation is worth consideration. All we see as consumers is inflated costs of services created by negotiations between insurance carriers and healthcare providers. It would be nice if someone dealt honestly and fairly with those of us who cover all costs on our own. It obviously saves the practice, at least some, money to not have to administer the insurance claim process and billing. Thank you.
K
9 months ago
professional and friendly, very high price
I was very pleased with the actual procedure, except I wish they would have been up-front with the extra charges before I even got there. When they sprung the charges on me at the window, and expected me to pay before I even got into the chair, I just about walked out, but needed the surgery so I was stuck. There was NO pre-surgery instruction except not to eat 6 hours before the appt. Didn't know what door to go in, no signs visible from the car. I did appreciate the online form to fill out, and the e-mail address to ask questions.
R
9 months ago
Friendly atmosphere. Was surprised and happy about no charge for preliminary exam. All in all a class operation.
E
9 months ago
Friendly, informative staff
Dr Barber and his staff were very informative with the entire process of my wisdom teeth removal. I was not sure what to expect, and they explained the risk/benefits, as well as the steps of the surgery. I received specific information for after care as well. Later in the day when I had questions, they have an on-call doctor who returned my message and answered my questions.