Oral & Facial Surgery Center of Joplin

Dentist

620 West 32nd St.

Suite A

Joplin, MO 64804

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralfacialjoplin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Highly reccommend
Dr. Burnett had to cut a bridge in half and extract a tooth under it that has been bothering me for at least 2 years. He was the only Dr. in Joplin that would attempt the job and he had a very positive attitude about doing the work. The tooth was cracked and had fused roots and had to be extracted 1 root at a time, it was quite a job. Dr. Burnett talked thru the entire process telling me what to expect and what sounds I was about to hear and what sounds meant...and only asked me questions that I could answer with a yes or no and never acted flustered or tried to rush to finish on scheduled time. He really acted like he cared about making sure I got the best results I could from his work. He also had to build up the bone to prepare for an implant in about 6 months and explained all that procedure well. Dr. Burnett and everyone in the office are pleasant, positive and professional and the office is clean. They send text messages and emails if you like, I liked that. I am really glad he accepted my challenge and I feel very confident that everything is going to be better after his work.
M
2 months ago
great customer service
They took a while to get my iv stuck. This was the most painful part of the surgery. Overall their were nice, quick, and knowledgeable.
D
2 months ago
I HAVE LESS WISDOM AND AM OUT OF PAIN FINALLY!
Dr. Burnett is the BEST!!! I had a wisdom tooth removed and I was very nervous since I had never had any teeth extracted. The staff was wonderful and put me at ease. Dr. Burnett went over everything and what to expect-- The procedure went better than I had thought it would. The office and dental exam rooms are very clean with modern up to date equipment. Thanks again for taking such good care of me!
S
2 months ago
Whew! Finally got that tooth out!
My tooth was broken and need action for over a year. The staff could have made that a joke- they did not. My care was first rate! Clear instructions, patience with my questions, clear answers. The tooth was hard to get out, they worked carefully and were lighthearted with instructions. Gave me information about what I would hear, that pressure would be felt, etc , calmly assuring me as they worked. I did not feel pain from the whole process. Afterward only only a bit of pressure from their work. I did not really need the pain meds, just ibuprofen. Awesome staff, awesome experience!
S
2 months ago
Exceptional care!
My tween daughter had 6 permanent teeth extracted including wisdom and a non erupting molar. Dr. Burnett was so wonderful, answered my million questions during consult and my daughter wasn't nervous at all after he explained the procedure to her. On the day of surgery Dr. Burnett was so kind and did an amazing job. He and his staff took such great care of my daughter, and I am so grateful. Would recommend him and his team to everyone.
G
2 months ago
Fantastic as always
The service and staff is always amazing. Thankfully I don't have to see them often, but they make it as good as can be!
S
2 months ago
Excellent Care
Dr. Burnett removed the wisdom teeth of both of our teen sons. One son in September 2016 and the other son today (March 2017). We are very pleased with the whole spectrum of care. From the original consultation to the follow-up; our sons received excellent care. My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Burnett and his care team at Oral & Facial Surgery Center Of Joplin.
B
2 months ago
Oral surgery
I went in nervous. They did great. I won't be nervous next time. I did not feel anything. All the staff were great. Great experience. I will let all my friends know how my experience was.
L
2 months ago
High quality service
I had a dental implant on 03-09-17 after a bone restructuring about 6 months ago. Dr. Burnett is very efficient, friendly, and very easy to converse with and ask questions. He made this experience very easy and comfortable. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
J
3 months ago
Extraction surgery
The staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr Burnett explained the procedure thoroughly beforehand and answered my questions. He was very personable and energetic. I felt completely at peace with the procedure!