Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Professional, kind and efficient are just a few words to describe OSA
I would like to take a moment to thank the entire team @ OSA. I have worked in the health care field for 25 years and I am so impressed with the delivery of care our daughter received on 07/13/2018. She was worried about the procedure and from the time she entered the office, the entire staff made us all feel very welcomed and immediately provided verbal reassurance to our daughter. The entire process was so organized and timely. Dr.Killian MacCarthy is so kind and professional when delivering care, he was very informative post procedure and answered any questions that we had. We received a follow up phone call from Dr.MacCarthy a few hours post surgery which indeed was a wonderful added touch to our experience. The recovery has been going well and the information provided in the take home packet has been very helpful. I would indeed recommend OSA to others who are in need of such services as their entire team take professionalism to the highest level. Thank you for such great work!!!!!
S
4 days ago
First time there they treated me with great respect walked me thru everything from the surgery to the payment . Went to the follow up was a little early took right in . They were just awesome
A
5 days ago
Very professional
I have had extractions at this place three times. From the front-desk people to the dental assistants and the dental surgeons, they are all professional, friendly, punctual, and respectful. Highly recommended.
M
6 days ago
These guys are top notch
Have had to see several different doctors here, highly impressed with every one!
M
1 week ago
Great Professional Service!!
I had a great experience and my appointment was right on time! This has been my 3rd appointment since the start of my implant in February and each time has been very professional and courteous from my check in to check out! So I would recommend anyone who might be thinking of having an implant or any dental procedure to consider OSA as in my opinion are the best! Thank You Mark L.
D
2 weeks ago
This was as pleasant an experience as possible!
I just had two wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Zajkowski. The entire staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Zajkowski answered all my questions and concerns at my consultation, and for me the procedure itself was so quick and comfortable that I was very surprised. I received clear instructions for aftercare. I've been putting off having this taken care of for years, and now I am wondering why! I have no more wisdom teeth to remove, but if I did, this is where I would go. Who would think you would leave an oral surgery with a smile on your face?
M
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
OSA was recommended to us by several other families when my son needed to have his wisdom teeth removed. On the day of his consult and on the day of his procedure the staff- from the front desk, to the surgical assistants, the doc and the recovery person, were professional and friendly. Everyone greeted us with a smile and was more than happy to help. We were given verbal instructions as well as written and told to call anytime with questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend OSA to anyone who asks.
M
2 weeks ago
Had to see a new surgeon (due to scheduling), he was great!
Completely in awe of the professionalism and friendliness of the entire staff. These folks have it down... The surgeons are top-notch and would recommend to anyone looking for an implant...
K
3 weeks ago
Very fast and personable!
I really like the fact that I could complete nearly everyone electronically, avoiding the lengthy wait time and paperwork. The staff was very friendly. Minimal waiting, and the process was very quick when I saw the doctor. I was in an out in fast!
L
3 weeks ago
High quality service and staff, very professional and caring
I was seen on an emergency basis for an extraction of a tooth which had already developed an abscess causing infection in my jaw and neck. Even though I was very nervous and scared, the staff and Dr. MacCarthy calmed me down by their caring and compassion. Because of the infection and the potential serious effects, I have been seen six times in the past two weeks. Dr. MacCarthy acted quickly and aggressively which likely saved me some time in the hospital. From the time I enter the building to getting into the chair, everyone is so friendly and pleasant. Always have a smile on their faces. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. MacCarthy. He is wonderful! His dedication, compassion and caring are clearly evident. I would highly recommend OSA to anyone.