Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Closed Today Closed

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
14 hours ago
Good quality care and very professional.
The office and facilities were very clean, the employees were very cordial, the Doctor and his assistant were very informative it gave me a sense of comfort.. Very pleased!
T
2 days ago
Excellent all around
I highly recommend Dr. Lawler. He has an excellent background in education and experience, and his manner is kind, attentive, and detail oriented. He put my mind at ease and provided excellent treatment of a tooth that had been bothering me for far too long, because I was afraid to seek care. Next time I will not wait.
B
3 days ago
Highest Professionalism
From the moment one walks in the door, each individual is so well trained in customer service and the ability to accomplish those tasks necessary to make the visit as enjoyable as possible. Dr. Matt Jacobsen, accompanied by his incredible assistants, is an amazingly gifted individual who takes whatever time is necessary to explain procedures and options, as well as answer any questions a patient might have. The organization and work flow is so commendable. Every visit I have made over the past three years has had me in the chair ahead of schedule and out the door well ahead of my allotted time frame, and the final results of treatment have exceeded my expectations. My deepest gratitude goes to everyone at OSA.
S
3 days ago
Excellent Staff; Excellent Service
From the time I walked into the building every person I spoke to was very pleasant. Their process is very efficient and fast, my appointment time was right on the dot. Dr. Lawler was very personable, which helped to calm my nerves. The extraction was fast, and painless.
P
4 days ago
As Near Enjoyable As Possible
The entire staff was professional and friendly. The oral surgeon was terrific. Explained each step and managed the pain. I dreaded having my tooth extracted but will not do so again if I need another extraction. Let’s hope not!
D
4 days ago
Fast, efficient service
Put at ease right away - explained everything Process was relatively pain free and fast Staff is polite and efficient.
S
5 days ago
Dr MacCarthy is the BEST!
I had a tooth extraction today and Dr MacCarthy was quick, efficient and made me extremely comfortable. I highly recommend his services!
S
1 week ago
"Smooth Operators"
From the streamlined check-in (even though I had forgotten to "log in" online first!) to Dr. McCarthy and his team answering all my questions, it was another great experience. Thanks!
J
1 week ago
Exceptional treatment - professional, courteous and great doctor
I was referred to Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates by my dentist, and every aspect of their care was top notch. They were scheduled out several weeks, but they put me on a cancellation list. I got in after a couple weeks when someone canceled, and they treated me that day. I spent maybe 1 minute in the waiting room, and walked out with my small surgery completed in well under an hour. Every person in the office was extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. Dr. Jacobson had a great bedside manner, answered all my questions, discussed the options for treatment, and asked several times if I had any more questions. Most importantly, he did a fine job of removing a lump. He paused several times during the procedure to make sure I was OK (I was). He personally explained my followup needs. It was the best possible experience for this, and a good outcome.
L
1 week ago
My experience with OSA and Dr. Jacobsen have been very positive. They were professional, knowledgable and super friendly.
I would 100% recommend OSA to my family and friends. I had 2 implants and Dr. Jacobsen was amazing! During the procedure he always took the time to ask if I was okay and if I had any pain (which I never did)! He, his assistant and staff made a not so pleasant procedure not so bad at all! I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for an appointment and they were very flexible with scheduling appointments.