Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Closed Today Closed

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Everyone is personable while still being professional. The intake person saved me money by suggesting and then confirming that the procedure would be covered by my health insurance. The oral surgeon, Dr. Lawler was very competent, was open, friendly, answered all of my questions and was considerate as did his work. I highly recommend O&MSA. 5 stars.
K
2 weeks ago
Extremely efficient practice
Excellent experience having a tooth extracted today. Staff very professional and frequently ask whether or not you have any questions. Oral surgeon Dr. Zabrowski was excellent, kind, professional and speedy with his work!
M
2 weeks ago
My experience at OSA was very positive. I was extremely tense and anxious upon arriving to the office. I was fearful to have a tooth extracted, not knowing what to expect; however the staff, including Chelsea at the front desk & Dr. McCarthy’s nurse, Rebekah, were very reassuring and kind. Rebekah answered my many questions with patience and was professional & thorough. Dr. McCarthy was extremely pleasant, alleviating my discomfort and uneasiness. In preparation of the extraction, Dr. McCarthy administered the numbing process very quickly and efficiently. The extraction was also performed quickly and with very little discomfort. I am relieved my visit went so well & performed with excellence.
L
2 weeks ago
Explained everything well
Dr. MacCarthy and staff were awesome. My daughter was extremely fearful about her wisdom teeth procedure. She is the type of young lady that has to read up on everything. Truth be known, I work here, but she is a bit anxious anyway. I am writing to confirm that my doctors are very good at their craft and took my daughters concern seriously. I followed all the rules just like all the patients and she was treated like gold, but so are all the patients. It was good for me to see what our patients experience and to see our office through my daughters office. I told her they would take good care of her whether she was my child or someone elses child. I'm proud of OSA and I'm proud of my daughter. Thank you.
W
3 weeks ago
Very fine experience
Dr Jacobsen is highly trained, eminently experienced and has a low-key, patient and compassionate approach. His ability inspires confidence that the procedure will proceed successfully. I would feel fortunate to return to his practice if the need would arise. I found the office staff to be very organized, efficient and ethical.
D
1 month ago
Outstanding care
A thoughtful, kind, and considerate staff. Dr. Lawler was exemplary in every way, as he battled through a difficult extraction.
P
1 month ago
Dr MacCarthy
Very thorough, professional, and friendly.
M
1 month ago
High Quality Care and Service
I recently had surgery for the removal of my bottom wisdom teeth and was extremely anxious about it as I am older and had never received anesthesia prior to. Sara and Jen were wonderful the day of my surgery and were extremely accommodating with great bedside manner. The whole process right from the first phone call, to the organization, cleanliness, professionalism, to the patient care pre and post op was amazing. I also highly recommend Dr. Lawler - he was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything to me and was very patient answering all of my questions. For something that I had heard from friends was going to be a lengthy and painful recovery, I have to say from the day of through a week later, I have had minimal discomfort, bruising and swelling and with QUICK recovery. Thank you Dr. Lawler!
A
1 month ago
Excellent staff, great doc, caring and smart. This is a high performing safety conscious practice!
M
1 month ago
As good as a tooth extraction gets.
Very friendly and professional staff. Comforting. Everything was explained to me. Clean modern facility. Would definitely recommend.