Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Closed Today Closed

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Great experience
I would highly recommend Dr. MacCarthy and I’ll tell you why. I was very anxious about having to start the whole process of an implant. I had so many questions that Dr. MacCarthy answered so calmly and precisely before he even started the procedure. Then what really relaxed me was the confidence he shows throughout the procedure! Bonnie, his assistant was remarkable. She also answered all my questions in such a kind and knowledgeable manner! The office staff are so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in this business is professional, caring and clean. Top notch!
G
1 month ago
Not happy
My daughter was placed on antibiotics and she didn’t need to be and that is very upsetting to me. She was sick on these antibiotics with diarrhea and all kinds of stomach upset and heartburn and this was all unnecessary and no one bothered to call. She was on these antibiotics for six weeks. Hope she doesn’t need them for some other disease. I now she will be resistant to antibiotics. They knew that she didn’t have to be on the antibiotics at all. Ince the culture came in and no one bothered to give us a call. not pleased
M
1 month ago
Would recommend this practice every one very professional office
A
1 month ago
Would Strongly Recommend for Dental Implant
I traveled to OSA from Lewiston on the recommendation of a friend and I am so glad I did. I had a positive experience with literally everyone I encountered in this office. They were courteous, professional and friendly. The office was clean, well maintained and state-of-the-art. Dr Jacobsen walked me through the process using the X-rays he had taken. He was very attentive to my questions and encouraged me to ask as many as I would Iike. It was clear to me that he knew what he was doing and that he wanted me to be comfortable with the procedure. The dental implant procedure itself was astonishingly quick and painless. I was in and out in under an hour.
E
1 month ago
I will let you know in a couple of more day's.
A
1 month ago
It’s a friendly highly proffesssional practice.
Totally confident in my surgeon who is competent, highly proffesssional but at the same time gentle on one’s mouth.
K
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I can't say enough good about the care I continue to receive with OSA. Dr. Z and Dr. McCarthy have been amazing. They have taken good care of me and kept me informed of what needs to happen next. Rebecca....you are an angel!
B
1 month ago
Great staff
I’m not a big fan of going to the doctor or dentist etc. but I must say the staff and doctors here are great. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The place is clean, comfortable and very modern looking. Very happy with the care I receive when I go there.
H
1 month ago
Attentive, caring and efficient
The team as OSA are really great, comforting and highly knowdgeable, especially Dr. Lawlor. I had a double wisdom tooth removal and a frenectomy and left with little to no pain. So thankful.
R
1 month ago
Truly excellent care!
Dr. Jacobsen is a skilled surgeon. He and his team were professional, precise and pleasant - making sure I was comfortable. They made the dental implant I had today a quick and easy procedure (yes - quick and easy) and are instrumental in helping me stay healthy through good oral health. Thank you all for providing such high quality care. You're the best!