Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Excellent high quality professional service
Dr McCarthy has removed numerous teeth for my daughter. He has always made her comfortable with his demeanor and chairside manner and helped her feel comfortable with the procedure. He offered nitrous at this visit, we initially declined and asked as the procedure progressed if it could be used, and he graciously provided it. I’m certain we’ll be back for the next four deciduous teeth, if they exfoliate on their own, we’ll be seeing him for 3rd molars!
C
1 month ago
Fantastic
Everyone are terrific😍 Dr McCarthy is very reassuring and gentle to a dental coward like me😀
K
1 month ago
Professional, high quality service! Very friendly and comfortable
Everyone who works here was great...from the receptionists that greeted us, the assistants, X-ray tech, and oral surgeon!!! Definitely recommend this place! Very clean, professional, and welcoming atmosphere.
R
1 month ago
My experience was excellent from the very friendly and helpful ladies who first took my call and made my appointment all the way through to the doctor who did the extraction.
T
1 month ago
Pain free
Professional and nice. I had a tooth removed and it was 100% pain free.
K
1 month ago
Made a scary visit wonderful
I had to have a root canal removed that had a little infection in it and a small cavity under the crown. I had gone to see Dr Jabcobsen last July 2018 about it and he told me in order to prepare the area for an implant I was going to receive from my dentist the root canal would need to come out and they would need to replace some of the bone. The dentist or having dental surgery is low on my comfort scale so because I wasn't in any discomfort I put it off. Well 8 months later it flared up. I was in a lot of pain all weekend and by Monday morning it had become abscessed. I called OSA and they scheduled me sugery for the next morning. I was sedated and the whole thing went really well. Today I feel so much better. Kind of makes me feel silly for waiting so long. The Staff was wonderful. Everyone was so attentive and kind. They called me first thing this morning to check on me. I would highly recommend OSA for anyone needing oral surgery. They sure did ease the fear in me as I have one more surgery to go to get ready for the implant. I will be back with OSA.
R
1 month ago
Appointment was on time, doctor and assistant explained the procedure and answered questions clearly, doctor and assistant were professional and friendly, and the procedure was relatively painless.
C
1 month ago
No need to worry
Excellent first time experience from the front desk associates, to the surgeon, and finally the check out conversation with the other desk staff. Top notch all the way.
D
1 month ago
Good balance of friendly and matter of fact professional.
Having a tooth extracted is NOT FUN! I would like to give all tooth yanking procedures like this a "1" just to be funny but obviously I can not do that. The process of having a tooth extracted is as expected, quite stressful and I can only review the process based on my limited experience in these matters. In short, all went well and I am now missing a tooth. The staff respected my wishes and did the job professionally and relatively painlessly. I also feel that the price was about what I expected it should be and I can rarely say that about ANYTHING. I hope not to use you again, but I will if the need comes up! Thanks.
C
2 months ago
Calm, friendly office made for fuss-free procedures
Both my daughters had their wisdom teeth taken out on the same day. The office conveniently scheduled all of their appointments together, which saved a lot of time, and they were understanding about accommodating school schedules, Dr Zajkowski and all the staff put them at their ease and gave us good information about post op care and what to expect. One of them did end up needing some antibiotics but she improved quickly after that. By the time of our follow up appointments, the girls were both pretty much back to normal, which was wonderful. Not the most fun way to spend a school vacation maybe, but all in all fairly fuss-free