Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Tough Day
I had been out of state and in extreme pain for a couple days before being able to get home and to the dentist and endodontist. Finally I was numbed up and getting a root canal when I found out that the tooth was cracked to the root and I needed an extraction. OMSA got me in the same day due to the distress I was in. While the (awake) extraction procedure of the rear molar itself was horrendous (to be honest), the staff and Dr. MacCarthy did everything to make me feel comfortable and understood. They didn't ignore or diminish my fear, and moved quickly to provide me with reassurance and pain relief. Once the procedure was complete, they did a great job explaining the follow up care instructions and what to expect for healing time. I will say, in all honesty, given my fear level and reaction to being kept awake for the procedure (I really had hoped to have been put out), I would have thought I might have gotten a follow up call to check on me. That is why they didn't get a full 5 stars. I won't hesitate however, to use them again if I need to.
R
2 months ago
Friendly staff very helpful.
Dr. Lawler very professional and friendly puts you at a level of comfort.Great experience despite of what work you need to have done. Everyone makes you feel at ease and treats you as if you are there only patient for the day. Clean and tidy practice.
M
2 months ago
Excellent Customer Service
Dr. Jacobson, Denise and the rest of the staff put me at complete ease prior , during and after my Implant Surgery. They were patient, kind and informative from the beginning to end. Thank you
D
2 months ago
Professional and Very Friendly
Follow up visit after my implant . All the staff was friendly and helpful. The visit was very quick.
W
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Went in for a consultation and the doctor explained that he could do the extraction that day with no issues. He was very friendly and kept me as calm as he could ( I dont like anyone in my mouth do to all of my past bad experience with military dentists) with minimal discomfort. Thank you for the great experience.
J
2 months ago
Beyond expectations
The staff was just as friendly as the notices, Helpful,too. Dr. Mc Carthy was calm,knowledgable and much more. (Even though he looked about 19 years old.) His assistant was polite, and very good at her job. Excellent on every level.
P
2 months ago
Treatment is always prompt and the office staff is particularly kind and helpful.
J
2 months ago
Loved our recovery nurse and the Doctor made my son very comfortable
C
2 months ago
Everyone is a pleasure to deal with
The entire staff at OSA from when you walk in the door till you check out is friendly and helpful. Dr Lawler is a medical professional I actually look forward to seeing. No matter if it’s a Doctor, Mechanic or if your looking for a carpenter, you want someone who cares about you and the work you need done. You want someone that is not going to do a good job but someone who is going to go above and beyond to do the best job possible and continually try to exceed expectations. Someone who takes pride in their work and takes on a challenge with a smile. Thank you Dr Lawler! The investment is well worth it especially knowing I am getting the highest quality work and great service. Great work OSA.
D
2 months ago
Professional care
Helpful, caring staff. Very professional treatment from knowledgeable, skilled surgeon. These folks are the best.