Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates

Dentist

20 Long Creek Drive

South Portland, ME 04106

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

maineoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
I had as good an experience as one can have when getting a tooth pulled. I was extremely nervous but Dr. MacCarthy was great at putting me at ease and maki g sure I wouldn't be in pain during the procedure. The assistants could have a bit better bed side manner though. Overall a positive experience.
D
3 years ago
My experience was everything they promised it would be....
I went to my oral surgery appointment with a very high level of anxiety, as I'm sure most people do. I don't think I waited more than five minutes before being taken into the exam room. Both the doctor and his staff were professional, courteous, efficient, pleasant and literally had me in and out of the chair within what I felt was a very short period of time. I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone needing the kinds of services that they provide.
J
3 years ago
Dr. Moyer and the staff at OSA made my dreaded extraction easy and painless
This morning Dr. Moyer extracted a molar--a failed root canal and crown. I was really dreading this procedure, but Dr. Moyer and his staff made this procedure easy, painless and almost an enjoyable experience. So far I haven't experienced any of the side effects that are described in the aftercare procedure paperwork. Hopefully no problems will surface, but I know that if they do I will be well cared for. Thank you OSA!
J
3 years ago
Thanks for a pain-free procedure and successful result
At the wise old age of 54 I had to have wisdom teeth extracted. Since they were long ago erupted and functioning I was able to opt for local anesthetic, but I have to admit I was a bit nervous about potential pain. Dr. MacCarthy did an amazing job of making it pain-free and was patient until I was sure I was numb enough. His assistant Debbie was caring and gentle and encouraging the whole way, bless her heart! The entire procedure was swift and efficient and I felt completely in good hands the whole way. Even more to my relief was that I had no pain that evening, and no pain the next day, which I certainly attribute to Dr. McCarthy's skill. Thanks for a pain-free procedure and successful result!!!
T
3 years ago
Had extraction. Fast, professional, friendly, inexpensive and painless. What's not to like?
W
3 years ago
I was truly impressed with how friendly everyone was, including the Doctor. They certainly convinced me that they cared about me as a patient. Even though the removal of my two teeth wasn't a fun thing; I felt safe knowing that when it was done everything would be fine and I am happy to report it was! Thank you!!!!
N
3 years ago
I know I'm in good hands with Dr. Moyer!!
So glad my daughter/son-in-law recommended your practice. They had Dr. Moyer, and if they were pleased with him, I knew I would be too. And I am! Dr. Moyer is an excellent oral surgeon, so friendly, so happy, so concerned about a patient's well-being, leading them on through every step of the way, telling them just what he's doing. I would recommend him very highly to all whom I know. They would be very satisfied with him, I'm sure, and they'd refer him to others. Let's hope Dr. Moyer never retires, at least while I'm alive! ****The only drawback, and it's a large one, is that there is no payment plan available. If my son hadn't paid the bill, I wouldn't have been able to have the work done for who knows how long before I would have been able to come up with that kind of money. ****And to ask for payment before the work is done that day is beyond me. BUT, I still would recommend your practice to everyone.
P
3 years ago
Quality Service
I needed a tooth pulled. They got me in right away. They made sure the process was pain free. Reasonable price. Very pleased.
W
3 years ago
My dreaded dental apointment
Mentally when you need a front tooth extracted, it is a major thought in your mind, so when I visited today I was worried. The usual paperwork completed i had a 4 minute wait and then to "The Room" I wanted to be "put out" and willing to pay extra, but due to a lingering cold, Novacaine was the only option. Dr Zajkowski chatted with me two minutes and, installed the numbing medicine. Dr Zajkowski assured me he wouldn't hurt me, within 90 seconds the tooth was out, to my complete amazement the whole process was painless..... Dr Zajkowski and his staff are true professionals, having the latest procedures and techniques, his credentials, these letters..... DDS,MD, FACS ....really mean something! I want to thank Dr Zajkowski and his talented staff for a job very well done
D
3 years ago
I found the staff was very friendly and professional. They went over everything with me from beginning to end and were very conscientious of my needs, especially during the procedure.