Oral Surgery Associates - Covington

Dentist

7135 Floyd St. NE

Covington, GA 30014

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Very supportive staff, very efficient from start to finish
Very pleasant under the circumstances. I’ve been here a couple of other times and received great care
A
2 months ago
Very supportive staff, very efficient from start to finish
Very pleasant under the circumstances. I’ve been here a couple of other times and received great care
S
3 months ago
In and out quickly
I had 2 teeth extracted with local anesthetic and it took maybe 15 minutes. I can not guarantee this for anyone else but I felt NO pain it was awesome. I'm writing this 2hours after procedure and got a call from them while writing this to check on me. I haven't experienced that before.👍
F
3 months ago
Professional
Dr. Pollack and his team was excellent. The staff was caring and they all were practicing safety and make sure I was safe. Thanks I appreciate you and your staff.
T
3 months ago
Wonderful
We had a wonderful, fast experience. I highly recommend this office and staff!
J
3 months ago
Very professional. I was a little stressed about extraction but was relieved after talking with Doctor. The procedure was over quickly and without pain. Left the office with instructions to follow at home and it was overall a good experience.
R
3 months ago
Great office
This office is a wonderful place. The staff is so nice and friendly. The doctor was very thorough and showed me exactly what he would be doing. He talked with my child and made sure he understood what he was going to be doing.
S
3 months ago
The teams that work at the place from the reception, nurses and dentist was awesome. Everyone was kind, helpful
The place was clean and all of the staffs was professional. They made me feel comfortable and explain everything that’s getting ready to happen in the next week or so
H
3 months ago
Ignored complaint of ongoing pain after procedure
I had two back teeth removed, one on each side top back not molars. After a week of waiting to heal one side continue to hurt tremendously, the incision was too sore for something not to have been wrong. I scheduled a return visit and was assured it was just the healing process to such a diffuse tooth to remove after a very brief gander of the incision site by the performing dentist. After much continuous pain and severe irritation I was convinced there was a piece of tooth still in my mouth. It continued to bleed, swell and poke me. I decided to poke around myself and keep digging & pulled out the tiniest piece of bone wedged in the incision area! I was NOT AT ALL SURPRISED because I felt it all along. I am highly disappointed that the dentist upon my return visit didn’t look more intensely or even x-ray the area. Two and a half weeks of pure agony day and night that certainly could have been discovered and ended sooner. The swelling in the incision area then began to reduce, the bleeding stopped and after a few more weeks it healed. I have used this service in the past but at a different location and without complaint. I am highly disappointed that my insistence to the dentist that something was still in there was so easily dismissed at my awful, awful pain, irritation & discomfort. I never received a follow up call after my complaint visit inquiring of my recovery considering the situation was pointed out to the staff. I was forced to discover & resolve the problem myself. I understand sometimes things just happen in life but when a patient is miserable as I clearly was and asks for help MAYBE try a little harder please. I kept the piece of bone thinking perhaps I would receive a follow up of concern and could discuss the situation, unfortunately that did not transpire.
J
3 months ago
Professional with excellent customer service
Worked me in next day for a dental emergency procedure. Friendly, explained procedure in detail. Thank you!!