Oral Surgery Associates of North Texas

Dentist

4015 Worth Street

Dallas, TX 75246

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
12 months ago
Took care of every concern & question
The team OSANT was so awesome to deal with. Not long after scheduling the appointment the office called and gave me an estimate of what my out of pocket charge would be - which was so hopeful! Once we got there we were greeted kindly and made to feel comfortable. The surgery went well and the call that evening to check on my daughter was so appreciated! I will recommend this place to family and friends for sure!
K
1 year ago
Wisdom Teeth Removal
My daughter had her wisdom teeth removed last week. Dr. Bell and his team made sure we understood what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. Everyone was very attentive to my daughter during her appointment and to my husband and myself while waiting for the surgery to be completed. Dr. Bell personally called to check on my daughter to see how she was doing. My daughter also received a get well card from Dr. Bell and the staff. Everyone we had contact with at this office did a great job. Dr. Bell is awesome.
L
1 year ago
Can't say enough about Dr .Bell and his staff. I did not know what to expect and was very uncomfrotable until I met them. They are so organized and CARING you know you are in good hands. Now I am sure the rest of my implant will be done in a most professional manner. Thank you. Lanora Potts
R
2 years ago
Best Team Ever !
I recently had Oral Surgery with Dr. Bell and what began as very stressful time in my life was completely reversed after working with Dr. Bell and his staff. I have never ever seen such a cohesive and caring bunch of folks. They are all so nice and truly care about their patients. We all know that most medical offices treat you like just another case id number ..... OSANT is staffed with just good and kind people. I was so worried but everyone was so confident and calm that I just felt relief ..... they even sent me a get well card! No doctor office ever did that! Thanks OSANT for all you do each and every day! This review goes for all offices as I also have been to the Cedar Hill location and they are the same way! I love all these folks because they each really know what counts ..... a caring and compassionate attitude. I would recommend these folks to everyone in need of dental care ..... if your reading this review .... relax because you just found the right place!
T
2 years ago
Treated like a customer and friend and totally put at ease!
After a traumatic wisdom tooth extraction many years ago, having surgery was the last thing I ever desired, but Dr. Walstad, and everyone from the front desk to the staff, made me so comfortable and welcomed. So many other Dr offices treat you as if they are doing YOU a favor by seeing you, whenever they get to you. Everyone was so pleasant, smiling and kind and ON TIME!! That's HUGE! The last thing remember before falling asleep, was when I asked Dr. Walstad if it was going to hurt any? With a smile he replied, "You're not going to feel a thing." He kept his word and I don't have any concerns of going back if I need to, and sending my friends and family.
Response from Oral Surgery Associates of North Texas
Thank you Ms. Hewitt for your kind words. We would be honored to see your friends and family.
J
2 years ago
Extraction and Implant
I can't say enough about Dr. Bell. From his bedside manner to his expertise, he's one of the best. I had an extraction and implant and both procedures went great. Both he and his office staff will go out of their way to inform you of every detail and make you very comfortable. I highly recommend this practice!
S
2 years ago
Would appreciate fuller information
I appreciate the reception from the front desk. The interview with Dr. Bell was good. I was concerned when the front desk informed me that the decision about how the surgery should proceed was a choice between, and I quote, "comfort and cost." That seems self evident, I suppose, but when I asked the front desk to specify what "comfort" meant, I was told the "vast majority" of patients who come to the OSANT practice choose to be sedated rather than to face the surgery with local anesthetics. Honest, that gives me pause, even today as I anticipate my procedure tomorrow morning. While I do not believe that anyone at OSANT is out to hurt me or any patient, the prospect of the pain is unsettling. Dr. Bell said nothing about the number of patients choosing sedation over local anesthetics. Perhaps he should. That seems like a more transparent process, and less subject to anxiety after choosing a local. Otherwise, I suppose the visit was good.
D
2 years ago
Wisdom Teetch Extraction
Dr Walstad is an excellent Oral Surgeon, my son we really concerned about having his wisdom teeth removed. Dr. Walstad explained the procedure in a nice calm manner, he told my son not to be worried and that he was going to be fine. The procedure was done impeccably and was over in under an hour, Dr Walstad explained what he had done and told us that he would follow up with us in the next few hours, The staff was very professional and very welcoming. We had a really experience and would highly recommend his practice.
J
2 years ago
Extraction
I had to have a tooth extracted as the filling had fallen out and the cavity was below the bone level. My teeth have roots that go to China. Dr. Bell is a thorough dental surgeon who is knowledgable about specific conditions. And since I am a cancer patient,, his knowledge about my condition and it's affect on my dental condition was reassuring. My procedure went very well with little pain and minimum bleeding. Dr. Bell followeed up with me in the evening to see how things were, which was again reassuring. The atmosphere in the office is warm and caring. You don't find that to much anymore. I highly recommend this practice.
M
3 years ago
Wonderful experience!
I was so nervous about having my wisdom teeth out and getting iv sedation. It was literally over before I knew it. I'm home and relaxing within a few hours of going in. Great experience all around! Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable!