Oral Surgery DC

Dentist

1357 Good Hope Rd. SE

Washington, DC 20020

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgerydc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Dental appointment
When entering the facility I was optimistic on what kind of service I will receive. Once the process began everything fell in place. I fill as though everyone was professional and knew there job. I would recommend your services to others.
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Garland, Thank you for taking the time to review our services! Professionalism is very important to us so we're happy our staff met your needs!; we appreciate that you'd refer us! Have a great day - The Oral Surgery DC Team
F
1 month ago
High quality, very professional
As a patient there, and for someone that is very nervous and afraid of dentist, the staff was very supportive, and professional after the experience that I had somewhere else I left there happy and comfortable. Thank you Oral Surgery DC, I'll be more than happy to recommend your business To others...
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Felicia, We're so happy to hear we were able to help you feel relaxed, we get a lot of nervous patients so it's our top priority to make you feel comfortable! We trust you're healing well and hope you have a great rest of the week! - The Oral Surgery DC Team
C
1 month ago
Best services
Staff customer services = Excellent, professional Oral assistance quality and care = Excellent, very knowledgeable Oral surgeon = Beyond professionalism, abundance of information, very impressive interaction with patients, kind and empathetic
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Cynthia, we're so happy to hear you had such a great experience visiting our office! Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, - The Oral Surgery DC Team
J
2 months ago
Dr. K is great
Dr. K was very professional. No one likes having injections of novocaine but afterwards the extractions were entirely painless. However, her front office staff need training in customer service! Both women need to take responsibility for the mistakes they make! The Black woman didn't tell me that they required the exact teeth to be listed on the referral when I made the appointment. Seems to be a stupid requirement since I could tell the Dr. K which teeth needed to be extracted! In addition, this woman tells me that there was a cancellation the next day but there were no other openings for over a month! I found that very hard to believe! The asian woman told me to have the revised referral faxed over but when I completed giving instructions to the clinic regarding the fax, she then claims that she never said anything about faxing. She claimed that she said the revised form needed to be emailed!!?? I certainly know the difference between getting instructed to have a document emailed versus faxed! Later I heard Dr. K mention to her dental assistant that there was a problem with the phones which necessitated allowing the phone system to reset itself - that apparently caused the issue with the fax line, which undoubtedly the asian woman at the desk was not initially aware of. Yet instead of stating that she made a mistake in asking me to have the document faxed, she lied and claimed that she never said anything about faxing!
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi James, First thank you for letting us know that your procedure was painless and you appreciate the work our Surgeon done. Second, we genuinely appreciate the feedback on your experience with our front office staff and the need for obtaining a clearly identified referral, and really this is should be provided by the referrer. While I am sure it is frustrating having to extend additional effort to obtain a referral that meets the industry standard of care for communication between Doctors, there are some very important reasons why a clear referral is needed. The referral serves to not only tell the doctor which tooth are to be extracted, but it also ensure we comply with standards and guidelines set by both State and Federal Guidelines in maintenance of complete patient records. In addition, it ensures that our office complies with contractual obligations with Insurance companies in cases where they are paying for services. The referral also facilitates the ability of our Surgeon to make clinical decisions that are in line with the wish of your general dentist. For example sometimes the referral might also include a request for evaluation of something that is non-tooth related. Concerning any confusion about whether the referral should be faxed or emailed, the past few weeks we have had several outage to our phone and fax line, lasting anywhere form a few minutes during which time email is the only option to receive a referral. In keeping with patient privacy guidelines, we are unable to answer to the specifics of your case, but this is not to say we take feedback lightly. It is clear that we could do a better job communicating why certain items are important. If you would like to discuss anything specific to your care, please contact our office ((202) 610-0600) so that we can confirm you are a patient of record and provide us the opportunity to discuss without compromising patient privacy requirements. Sincerely, - The Oral Surgery DC Team
M
2 months ago
Recruiter
When I arrived to your location it was breathe taking. However I wasn't able to receive treatment. I was disappointed with the amount of time I had to wait prior to being seen by the doctor only to be informed that I wasn't able to have surgery.
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Marcus, First, we agree with you, it is just as disappointing to us when a guest to our office has to wait a long time for treatment. At the same time, sometimes in surgery a procedue will take more time than allotted to complete. If you think about it, would you want to undertake treatment from a surgeon who must rush on to the next appointment, or would you appreciate some patience to ensure the procedure is correctly done? We are sometimes unable to do a scheduled procedure for a variety of reasons, this includes sometimes needing a 3D imaging scan to confirm the tooth root and never relationship or working with an insurance provider to obtain prior authorization before proceeding. Due to privacy and HIPAA concerns, we are unable to provide specifics, however we would be grateful if you will contact our office so that we can confirm you are a patient of record and we can discuss treatment options. We invite you to call us at: (202) 610-0600. Sincerely, - The Oral Surgery DC Team
T
3 months ago
High quality service
I came in to get my wisdom tooth removed, I was greeted with a friend front desk staff and a very clean waiting room area. Although it appeared as if it was a busy day my wait wasn't long at all. The office has state of the art equipment, I was very impressed. The assistant prep me and explain all that the procedure would intel. The doctor energy was comforting and the procedure was over quickly. Hopefully I will not have this type of procedure done again but if I do I will come back here. Thank you again!!
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Tonya, We're thrilled you had such a great experience! We strive to keep our office tidy, efficient, and welcoming so we're happy to hear we're accomplishing that goal. We trust your healing well and let us know if you have any post-procedure questions! - The Oral Surgery DC Team
C
3 months ago
Professional
They made me feel comfortable before my procedure, friendly smiling faces. I wish I could work with them very professional
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Chicola, We're happy to hear we were able to make you feel at east before your procedure! We trust you're healing well and you're always welcome to drop-in to say hello to our amazing team, we love them too! - The Oral Surgery DC Team
S
3 months ago
Great Service
The service that I received was great. I was well informed of what would take place during the procedure. The staff people were very pleasant and humorous. I even enjoyed the singing from one of the techs. They helped to ease my nervousness. Before I knew it my procedure was over.
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Shelly, We treat our team like family and are very happy to hear they made you feel comfortable; we enjoy the occasionally singing by that tech as well! We trust you're healing well and hope you have a wonderful week. - The Oral Surgery DC Team
A
3 months ago
My surgery
Dr.Tania was very professional as well as the staff...my surgery was very successful...I definitely would come back and allow her to render me service anyday...and also recommend her to others.Thanks for such a wonderful experience.Angela Stewart
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience and that you'd recommend us to your friends and family. Have a great day! - The Oral Surgery DC Team
D
4 months ago
More than Satisfied !
I was extremely pleased with the over all care Oral Surgery DC provided for my son who recently had all four wisdoms pulled. Nervous initially, Dr. Nukungula and her staff quickly put my mind at ease with their professionalism and comforting words of advice. I highly recommend Oral Surgery DC and Woodview Oral Surgery to ANYONE who requires oral surgery. Sincerely Dana. Johnson
Response from Oral Surgery DC
Hi Dana, We are so happy to hear your son had a positive experience visiting our office. Getting wisdom teeth out can be scary and Dr. Nkungula and our team make all efforts to make our patients feel at ease. We trust he's healing well and enjoying the extra jello and ice cream! - The Oral Surgery DC Team