Oral Surgery Group

Dentist

109 Livingston Ave

New Brunswick, NJ 08901-2410

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Very friendly, comfortable, and up to date
I originally headed to the office in hopes of getting a dental implant. As a 17-year-old, a molar implant was a bit unusual and I did not have the best dental history. Upon arrival, I was assigned to Dr. Micheal Stern. While looking at my x-rays, Dr. Stern notified me that my wisdom teeth were growing in impacted and that there was an infection resulting in bone loss on the opposite side of my desired implant. My first operation covered 5 extractions ( wisdom teeth + infected tooth) and bone grafting to help build up the deteriorating bone. Dr. Stern and the entire team was so great and my comfort was the number one priority. After about 5 months I returned to have the posts for 2 implants inserted and more bone grafting to ensure the best result. My second surgery was just as comfortable and successful as the first. Not only did Dr. Stern and the staff at the Oral Surgery Group make a scary and dreadful experience as easy as possible, they were also able to recommend me to a great dentist to finish the implant procedure and get my crowns fitted to the posts. After about a 2-year progress, my implants are finally finished and its thanks to Dr. Stern and his excellent skills!
K
2 years ago
High quality service
The experience of my first visit was a 4-star, The service was professional, the workers were very courteous. My only concern was the wait to see the doctor was a little long. All in all, not bad. Thanks.
J
2 years ago
Dr Engel is the Best
I can't say enough good things about Dr Engel, and this office. This was not my first visit to this office, and each time it has always been a wonderful experience. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with a warm professional atmosphere from everyone who works at this office. Dr Engel's work is impeccable!!! I've had several procedures done by Dr Engel, and it has always been a positive outcome. His warm friendly disposition put you at ease, and his knowledge will blow you away.
C
2 years ago
Fabulous experience for tooth extraction
The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Dr. Engel was wonderful about explaining the process and alleviating all concerns. This team and office are terrific.
S
2 years ago
Exceptional care
As always my implant check up was flawless. Services were rendered in a friendly, comfortable, on time and highly professional manner. Unquestionably the best implant installation I have ever experienced.
S
2 years ago
Professional and friendly!
The staff was professional and friendly from the start to the end of my visit! I saw Dr. Engel, he was very patient and professional. I felt very anxious about my consultation, but Dr. Engel eased my worries and took time to explain everything to me. I definitely would recommend this office!
C
2 years ago
Great experience
Was referred to this office to get all 4 wisdom teeth removed, great staff, visit was great experience. Thank you!
S
2 years ago
Great service.
Professional and outstanding services.
D
2 years ago
Excellent, professional, friendly, and prompt care
The office staff was friendly, helpful and courteous; the nursing staff was excellent and personable, and the surgeon was terrific, treating me respectfully and explaining the procedure thoroughly.
A
2 years ago
Everyone made me feel at ease
I'm a big baby when it comes to all-things dentistry. I had a pretty bad tooth pulled this morning and I must say, everyone really made me feel at ease. The staff was kind, caring, and the surgeon might have been the calmest person I've ever met! While I wouldn't want to be back in that seat, if I have future dental issues, I