Oral Surgery of Tidewater

Dentist

2875 Sabre Street

Suite 260

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
14 hours ago
Great recovery !
This was my first time having any type of surgery, and Dr. Gray did an amazing job at removing my wisdom teeth! The staff was very friendly and definitely a comfortable environment.
B
5 days ago
Very professional and friendly
I have never had any kind of procedure before so I was very nervous. Dr Ford and his staff were very friendly and reassuring. Dr Ford even called the night of my surgery to check on me, which really made me feel like I wasn't "just another surgery." Would recommend them to anyone!
C
4 weeks ago
Very professional business.
I recently had my top teeth pulled out for a top denture, Dr. Ford was my surgeon. He and his staff were very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I would totally recommend Oral Surgery of Tidewater to every one I know. I don't think I could have had a better experience with oral surgery.
C
1 month ago
Quality service
Oral Surgery of Tidewater was my saving grace. I called them with an emergency situation and they not only allowed me to come in on the same day that I called but they performed an extraction on the same day. There bedside manner was impeccable and very endearing. I am terrified of the dentist, yet I have never been made to feel so comfortable and secure by Dr. Gray, Shakia and Vanessa. The procedure went well and I am very proud to say that they made my experience smooth and painless. I would rate my visit a 9.5 out of 10. The service was excellent from the receptionist, the assistants and the dentist. I would highly recommend this oral surgery office to people I know. Thank you OST for your outstanding services. Cassandra Carey-Slater
T
2 months ago
Helpful and supportive
Two weeks before graduation and three weeks prior to stepping off on a thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail, my son complained of a toothache. We immediately contacted our dentist who contacted Dr. Ford. We were seen for a consult right away. Wisdom teeth. Out. Day before graduation in anticipation of the trail hike. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Dr. Ford, Jordan and Jacelyn were so nice and supportive. Staff all were ready to help solve our time-sensitive issue. I am so thankful for them. I will be reaching out to OST for my daughter when her wisdom teeth need to come out.
N
2 months ago
Top Notch!
Dr. Gray and his team were absolutely amazing. My son had to have several teeth, including wisdom, removed due to overcrowding. Dr. Gray walked me through the process step by step, answering all my questions. He went out of his way to reassure me when anxiety got the best of me. If oral surgery is a necessity, don't hesistate to see Dr. Gray at OST.
M
2 months ago
#1 Doctors and Staff
I had 3 extractions and Dr.Ford was absolutely perfect. He listened to my concerns and made suggestions specific to my needs. The staff is very welcoming. Great first impression at this newer office for me. I have had several surgeries with only this group of surgeons since 1995 and ALL have been positive, understanding, caring, and my recoveries have been great. I recommend OST to be a first consultation to ensure your best plan and procedure for any oral surgery.
M
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr Ford and the entire staff are very friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with their services!
C
2 months ago
Caring staff
I had very painful wisdom teeth, and could not stand the pain any longer, and OST got me in very quickly. (Within a week, I think.) One night before my surgery my pain was so bad I called them for advice and they called back in less than 5 minutes with help, and also offer to come in for my surgery early! I just had my wisdom teeth out yesterday at 3, and I am already feeling better than I did before. So much better in fact, that I still haven't taken anything other than my antibiotics. Dr. Gray and Ashley took great care of me and I'm so thankful to finally have gotten those awful wisdom out after putting it off for 10 years.
R
2 months ago
Excellent Denistry!
My experience with Dr. Guter and his staff was amazing! I came in extremely nervous about the extractions and having to be sedated for the first time ever. Everyone was nice and professional and made certain I was comfortable. The process was painless and quick. Thanks for taking great care of me!