Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Road Suite 240 West Wing

Atlanta, GA 30327

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 days ago
Excelent doctor, excellent practice
Everyone was very attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous. This is an extremely well run practice. We were called in on time, seen immediately, diagnosed, and out the door in about 30 minutes! Dr. Aiken diagnosed the issue and decided that oral surgery was not needed. He is an excellent physician who will tell you when his services are not needed! I highly recommend this practice to anyone needing or thinking about oral surgery.
S
5 days ago
Great experience
Easiest extraction ever! (5 counting wisdom teeth) Quick, painless and validated parking to boot.
F
2 weeks ago
UNBELIEVEABLE STAFF AND DOCTORS!
My daughter got her wisdom teeth out the day after Memorial Day with Dr. Aiken. On Wednesday I called about the pain she was in. The staff AND the doctor called me back and reassured me this was all normal and if I needed anything else, the doctor provided me with his CELL PHONE number!! When do you EVER get that?? On Friday she was still in pain and again the staff returned my call and said bring her in right now Dr. Aiken is not in but his partner will check to make sure no infections are there. As we sat in the room Dr. Aiken, in street clothes came in and said i'm not working today but wanted to come in here to speak to you and your daughter myself. He was very reassuring and kind and patient. Can I please give them 10 stars!!!!
F
3 weeks ago
Professional and Curteous
Dr. Aiken was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Post surgery he called and was very interested in my daughters recovery.
K
3 weeks ago
Our consultation with Dr. Aiken for wisdom teeth removal was great. We were seen at our appointment time without waiting and the staff was very professional and courteous
G
1 month ago
Extraction and bone graft
I was very anxious about this appt w/ Dr. Shessel and not looking forward to it at all. I have to say that it went very well. He let me know everything that he was getting ready to do as the procedure started; plus we had a great conversation prior to my getting in the chair. He took a lot of time w/ me and answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him if you need to have a tooth extracted. His staff was great also.
G
1 month ago
Extraction and bone graft
I was very anxious about this appt w/ Dr. Shessel and not looking forward to it at all. I have to say that it went very well. He let me know everything that he was getting ready to do as the procedure started; plus we had a great conversation prior to my getting in the chair. He took a lot of time w/ me and answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him if you need to have a tooth extracted.
J
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
Staff was great and friendly. Got me in quickly when i had dental emergency..answered all my questions(even the stupid ones!). Excellent care and follow up.
P
1 month ago
Good experience wisdom tooth extraction
Very easy to make timely appt for an abcessed wisdom tooth. Dr Stessel explained all procedures to me and my husband/driver thoroughly. He addressed my issues about foreign travel in 12 days plus protecting adjacent bridge. Staff knowlegeble and charming... alert to my needs and requests. Chose sedation, well administered, I was relaxed... and felt and heard nothing... and this extraction was multistaged. Awoke groggy as expected, no pain, ice pack was all I needed. Once home I reviewed the post-surgical instructions online. Dr. Stessel contacted me that evening re recuperation. 26 hrs later, I am still pain free, taking just ibuprophen, and have no swelling or discoloration [so far]... how nice! I will carefully follow all instructions to heal quickly and well, bridge intact. I do recommend this practice for extractions... they are experts in a calm, experienced oral surgery. Thank you all!
J
1 month ago
Very Professional!!!
Dr. Aiken is the best oral surgeon that I have been to. He genuinely cares about his patients. I will be recommending Dr. Aiken to friends and family.