Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Road Suite 240 West Wing

Atlanta, GA 30327

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 weeks ago
High quality service
My regular long time dentist suspected that I had a split root and non repairable tooth. He referred me to this practice for further consultation and possible extraction. The practice location had convenient access with parking. The appointment process was easy and the associate friendly and caring. Dr. Aiken performed an examination/consultation and concurred that the tooth needed extraction. Everyone made me feel comfortable at ease and Dr. Aiken extracted the tooth quickly and I have had no pain. All communications from beginning through recovery were clear and easy to understand.
M
1 month ago
First Visit, But Highly Impressed!
This was my first visit with Dr. Aiken, but he spent a generous amount of time we me and explained everything in detail. He was also the gentlest Dentist I've ever been to in my life (72 years old). I HIGHLY recommend!
Y
1 month ago
Great team, very caring
Dr. Shessel and his team were awesome. They explained the procedures as well as options patiently and easy to understand. The wisdom Tooth Removal went painless and Dr. Shessel explained every step during surgery. They all took very good care of me! Thank you for making a painful surgery seem easy and painless!
H
2 months ago
Thank You Brett,
Not only are you a good man but consument professional. Great work to you and your super team! Brett, I even made it without the gas 😅. Thank you and do sincerely appreciate you. This in no way abrogates my feeling I have no good choices moving forward ! With every good wish, I remain, Hank (with awful teeth)
M
2 months ago
Professional and treated with dignity
Had bone grafting done, and even tough I have an irrational fear of all things dental, was made to feel comfortable, everything explained and procedure finished in a timely manner. Dr. Aiken and his team are 5-star quality.
S
2 months ago
The whole experience was perfect. From start to finish.
F
3 months ago
Efficient, friendly, helpful - and they know how to handle senior citizens
I was there to accompany 95-year-old Harriet Harris, who needed to have two decaying teeth extracted. The assistants and the doctor were all efficient, but treated us like human beings. Michael and Dr. Aiken were gentle with Harriet, who is frail due to her age. Brighton Gardens did right recommending them, and I second that motion.
K
4 months ago
High quality, Great Team
I had Dr. Shessel today. Not sure how my healing would be because it's still fresh, but I can absolutely say that their team were absolutely amazing! My husband came with me and they treated him with such respect. My husband and I always seem to have bad luck with staff members that always seem like they don't want to help us, but that wasn't the case at all. I was freaking out at first (getting all wisdom teeth extracted) and Dr. Shessel's team talked to me and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Shessel also made sure I knew what I was getting into as well before going through with the surgery. He let me know about every risk and different routes we could go that could work with me. Kristina also made sure to explain all of the pricing and was very informative. Dr. Shessel even called afterwards to make sure I was okay and answers all my questions that I have texted him. Overall this place was highly professional and treated me like family. I highly recommend it!
M
5 months ago
Excellent service and very professional
This is my third visit and the service, waiting time and operation was outstanding.
V
5 months ago
Thank you for taking such good care of my 89 year old mother! Every person in your office was happy and kind. Your technician took extra steps to accommodate a patient that was barely mobile. And was very kind. Dr.Aiken was also very friendly and kind. He was thorough in his consultation as well. He made my mother feel comfortable and secure. We left feeling confident that she had been taken well cared for! And that there was support for us when we got home. And Lindsey was so friendly and happy and welcoming. Thanks again for making a necessary experience a pleasant one.