Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Road Suite 240 West Wing

Atlanta, GA 30327

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Really warm and professional
I had my initial consultation. I was very comfortable in the office. Both Dr. Shessel and his staff are exceptional.
V
3 months ago
High quality, professional & friendly
I needed an appointment right away due to leaving town on business and they accommodated the same day. I met with Dr. Shessel and during the consultation he made a diagnosis which did not need any further medical attention. He took the time to explain and answer all of my questions making me feel very comfortable. Excellent doctor & VERY knowledgeable!!!! I was serviced from the time I entered the office and I was out in under 40 mins. I will definitely return if I ever need their services in the future and will definitely recommend to anyone including family & friends.
T
4 months ago
Judgemental
The dentist I received treatment from was immediately dismissive of my dental concerns due to social stereotypes he automatically attributed to things over which were solely based on assumptions. He took little time to dig deeper into my dental/health history to understand the consultation fully. I felt very dismissed and judged and bedside manor overall could have been improved
J
4 months ago
High quaility, professional, caring & friendly service
My soon to be 96 yr. old mother, with several health issues, needed to have an extraction due to early evidence of the abscess of a rear molar. Every experience from the first contact by phone, email and then meeting the staff on appt. day was exemplary. Meeting Dr. Aiken during the consultation, we found him to be very professional, informative, kind & caring, and he truly made us feel confident in the upcoming procedure. All went smoothly. We would confidently recommend him to anyone needing the services he provides, and we feel he & his staff definitely deserve a 5 star rating!
F
4 months ago
Excelent doctor, excellent practice
Everyone was very attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous. This is an extremely well run practice. We were called in on time, seen immediately, diagnosed, and out the door in about 30 minutes! Dr. Aiken diagnosed the issue and decided that oral surgery was not needed. He is an excellent physician who will tell you when his services are not needed! I highly recommend this practice to anyone needing or thinking about oral surgery.
S
4 months ago
Great experience
Easiest extraction ever! (5 counting wisdom teeth) Quick, painless and validated parking to boot.
F
5 months ago
UNBELIEVEABLE STAFF AND DOCTORS!
My daughter got her wisdom teeth out the day after Memorial Day with Dr. Aiken. On Wednesday I called about the pain she was in. The staff AND the doctor called me back and reassured me this was all normal and if I needed anything else, the doctor provided me with his CELL PHONE number!! When do you EVER get that?? On Friday she was still in pain and again the staff returned my call and said bring her in right now Dr. Aiken is not in but his partner will check to make sure no infections are there. As we sat in the room Dr. Aiken, in street clothes came in and said i'm not working today but wanted to come in here to speak to you and your daughter myself. He was very reassuring and kind and patient. Can I please give them 10 stars!!!!
F
5 months ago
Professional and Curteous
Dr. Aiken was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Post surgery he called and was very interested in my daughters recovery.
K
5 months ago
Our consultation with Dr. Aiken for wisdom teeth removal was great. We were seen at our appointment time without waiting and the staff was very professional and courteous
G
5 months ago
Extraction and bone graft
I was very anxious about this appt w/ Dr. Shessel and not looking forward to it at all. I have to say that it went very well. He let me know everything that he was getting ready to do as the procedure started; plus we had a great conversation prior to my getting in the chair. He took a lot of time w/ me and answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him if you need to have a tooth extracted. His staff was great also.