Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta

Dentist

3280 Howell Mill Road Suite 240 West Wing

Atlanta, GA 30327

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Dr. Shessel and staff were great!
I went to Oral Surgery Specialist of Atlanta after a wisdom tooth got infected. I had a consultation with another practice first but did not quite feel comfortable with the oral surgeon. I am so glad that I decided to proceed with Dr. Shessel. He really took his time describing my situation and how best to proceed with the extractions. The office staff was also very courteous. He removed three of four wisdom teeth, two of which were impacted. I decided to go with the Exparel which made it a pretty painless process. I highly recommend going to Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta!
F
1 month ago
Very timely,professional, and knowledgeable
Perfect experience!!
R
2 months ago
Tooth extraction
I am a very critical person, and pride myself as being a self created expert on customer service. The customer service provided by Dr. Atkins and his staff was top notch. I was taken on time. Dr. Atkins explained what he was doing as he proceeded in extracting my tooth, and at the end they explained what would be the next steps. What else could one ask for?
D
2 months ago
Beyond Expectations
My experience at Dr. Aikin's office was beyond my expectations. I waited in the waiting-room for less than 5 minutes before I was called in (I was even early for my appointment.). The Dental/Oral Technician was polite, efficient and fast. Digital graphics were ready for Dr. Aikin's analysis in no-time. Dr. Akin was courteous, confident and most-of-all, reassuring. In my particular circumstances, he was able to handle every need I had. Previously, I had seen oral-surgeons who would not take on my dental problems. This was not the case at Oral Surgery Specialists of Atlanta. I am very happy that the staff at Atlanta Piedmont Hospital reccommended Dr. Akin to me.
H
3 months ago
High quality service
My regular long time dentist suspected that I had a split root and non repairable tooth. He referred me to this practice for further consultation and possible extraction. The practice location had convenient access with parking. The appointment process was easy and the associate friendly and caring. Dr. Aiken performed an examination/consultation and concurred that the tooth needed extraction. Everyone made me feel comfortable at ease and Dr. Aiken extracted the tooth quickly and I have had no pain. All communications from beginning through recovery were clear and easy to understand.
M
3 months ago
First Visit, But Highly Impressed!
This was my first visit with Dr. Aiken, but he spent a generous amount of time we me and explained everything in detail. He was also the gentlest Dentist I've ever been to in my life (72 years old). I HIGHLY recommend!
Y
3 months ago
Great team, very caring
Dr. Shessel and his team were awesome. They explained the procedures as well as options patiently and easy to understand. The wisdom Tooth Removal went painless and Dr. Shessel explained every step during surgery. They all took very good care of me! Thank you for making a painful surgery seem easy and painless!
H
4 months ago
Thank You Brett,
Not only are you a good man but consument professional. Great work to you and your super team! Brett, I even made it without the gas 😅. Thank you and do sincerely appreciate you. This in no way abrogates my feeling I have no good choices moving forward ! With every good wish, I remain, Hank (with awful teeth)
M
4 months ago
Professional and treated with dignity
Had bone grafting done, and even tough I have an irrational fear of all things dental, was made to feel comfortable, everything explained and procedure finished in a timely manner. Dr. Aiken and his team are 5-star quality.
S
4 months ago
The whole experience was perfect. From start to finish.