Orange County Pediatric Dental Group

Dentist

999 N Tustin Ave

Suite #219

Santa Ana, CA 92705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Very Professional
This dental group is great for kids with special needs. So understanding and so kind.
T
3 years ago
Professional
The staff provided information and explanations on every step of the examination.
A
3 years ago
High quality service and everyone is very friendly
Dr Renzi has been seeing my oldest daughter since she was 9 months. She broke a baby tooth and even though she was in pain and the trauma was uncomfortable, he made my little girl feel comfortable and made everything better. She is now 16 years old, and she looks forward to her visits with him. Now, I have two little girls that have been seeing him since they were 3 and 4 years old. They come to see him for their yearly check up and cleaning and they love it. Dr. Renzi is one of the best Dr.'s I've met. My three girls look forward to the visits with him. The staff and the Dr. Renzi are one of a kind. They make us "all" feel comfortable.
C
3 years ago
Very caring professionals.
I am in good hands. Wonderful to ask questions and have them addressed in an immediate, straight-foreward, knowledgeable manner. No stress.l
M
3 years ago
Fantastic staff friendly with special needs children!
Thank you for being so understand with our son and making mom feel at ease after many fearful visits to the dentist, our son was at ease from start to finish! Thank you so much for your kindness and understanding staff, with our special needs child!
L
4 years ago
Disappointed
Have been going to this dentist with my kids for 5 years. This time i was not allowed to be in the exam room with my 5 and 8 year old. They were sent back to the waiting room when cleaning was over. Dentist never came out to discuss their oral health with me. I had to ask to see the dentist and was treated rudely when doing so. Dr. House finally came out to see me and I find out she did have concerns about their teeth. Was never even going to discuss any of it with me. Seriously? Not going back. You shouldn't have to beg to speak with the dentist after an exam.
Response from Orange County Pediatric Dental Group
We have always enjoyed having you and your children as part of our practice and are sorry to hear that your last visit with us did not meet your expectations. In an effort to resolve your concerns, I have contacted you both by phone and by letter. I have not received a response to either. Our office policy, which all families receive, addresses the topic of parental presence in the treatment areas. We noticed that often the treatment area becomes congested with multiple parents and siblings who are not receiving treatment. In an effort to improve patient flow and to run efficiently, we bring our cooperative patients back without their parents since they are able to view them through the window between the reception area and the treatment area. When parents are needed, as outlined in our policy, we do request that they come back. This allows the doctor and staff to focus on the children and to minimize distractions caused by additional people in treatment areas, which benefits the patient being treated. I am always happy to speak with parents regarding new treatment or concerns and as soon as I was notified that you wished to see me, I immediately came out. You did not express any concerns to my staff when they brought the children back and everything you discussed with me had been addressed at the previous dental appointment. The children had no new treatment needs. I apologize if you felt that you were treated rudely as it is our goal to provide excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our practice. We do appreciate that you have been with us the past 5 years and are pleased that all your previous appointments have met your expectations.
E
4 years ago
Highly recommend dr. House!
dr house was so sweet and patient with my son. It was his very first dentist appointment and it couldn't have gone better. He left happy and had a great experience! I was so nervous about this appointment but it went great! Staff was very friendly and helpful as well!
K
4 years ago
Katherine Hendren (mom)
Dr. Renzi saw my daughter for a check-up and has so much patience with her. My daughter has a very sensitive mouth and doesn't like her teeth brushed not to mention having the dentist look inside her mouth and examine her. He takes his time and is very gentle also.
M
4 years ago
Excellent service!
Employees are very friendly and know what they are doing! Excellent experience!
T
4 years ago
Staff is very patient and professional.