Oro Valley Smiles

Dentist

10509 N Oracle Rd.

Suite 141

Oro Valley, AZ 85737

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
I am pleased to have the opportunity to write a brief review of my experiences at Dr. Gerken and his staff. I've been a patient here for a few years now, and have always experienced first-rate dental care from Dr. Gerken and his staff. The Doctor has the gift of making his patients fully understand what a given procedure will entail, and is very good about listening to a patient's questions / concerns and addressing these in a straight-ahead, easy-to-understand manner. I have had some extensive work performed these past few years, and am happy to say that I have complete confidence in his advice and actual dental work. Yesterday (9-11-18) I was scheduled to have a routine cleaning done, and was only too happy to write this review due to the stellar work his hygienist "Kelly" performed on me. I have had many different hygenists work on me throughout the years, but never in my life have I encountered one that has as soft a touch as Kelly. This was the 2nd time she has cleaned my teeth in a year, and I told her 6 mos. ago and again yesterday that she has the incredible gift of gentleness in her hands and fingers that make me hardly know she is working inside my mouth. Over the years at other dental offices prior to meeting Dr. Gerken, I have utilized other dental hygienists for cleanings, and some of them.....even females, have what I call "heavy-handedness". This obviously transfers into an uncomfortable dental procedure, and I'm just mighty glad to have a soft-handed pro like Kelly working on me. I highly recommend Dr. Gerken and his entire staff for any dental needs you or perhaps your children might wish to address. I feel we are lucky to have a dental professional such as he available here in north Tucson. Thank you. Joel Ewing
M
6 days ago
Great Professionals!!!
My experience with the doctor and his assistant and front desk staff was excellent. They are all highly skilled, professional and personable. They created the best possible experience for the dental process of crowning.
J
2 weeks ago
Very accomodating for a crown that came loose.
I had a very professional and friendly session to determine if my 40 year old crown could be re-installed and a successful reattachment was provided. Thanks!
D
2 weeks ago
Great service - professional and friendly
Was there for teeth cleaning, and was seen right on time. Best cleaning I've had done in years! Wine and coffee are some drinks of choice, so there were stains, and they are gone now. Kelly did a wonderful job! Consultation with the dentist afterwards, and although there's definitely some work to be done, I'm confident the service will be just as professional.
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent service
Dr. Gerkin and his staff are always professional and do excellent work. I highly recommend Oro Valley Smiles.
G
4 weeks ago
BEYOND EXPENSIVE
Kelly, the hygienist and xray tech, was beautiful and very competent. I am a teeth nut and was very happy with her. My teeth are important to me and I take very good care. Next, I met Len Gherkin, the dentist, who is charming. He suggested I have an old filling replaced, and not having received the bill yet, I said sure. Then I was presented with a bill for $390.!! for cleaning and full mouth xrays. I will not be returning to Oro Valley Smiles. :-(
Response from Oro Valley Smiles
Good Afternoon Gail - I'm glad your experience was pleasant, but I am sorry the fees were not explained to you in advance and were a surprise. We do have an option for our non-insurance patients called the "Oro Valley Savings Plan" that I would be more than happy to retroactively apply, if you are interested. Please call Evie and she will be more than happy to explain the program and give you the information and benefits.
L
4 weeks ago
I would say that was the best experience I've every had with any dentist. No pain and everyone was great. Thanks for your help.
A
1 month ago
Consistency is Key
My mother loves coming to the Dentist! The staff are very caring and patient with her. The Dentist is super nice to all his patients and treats everyone with respect and dignity!
D
1 month ago
Was very satisfied will my experience at OV smiles, glad I now have a trusted practice for all my dental needs.
M
2 months ago
Warm and Inviting Atmosphere
I was able to get an appointment for my child within days, even as a new patient, for a cleaning, exam. and xrays. My son was seen by the Hygienist and Dr Len Gerkin today. He commented as to how pleasant his experience was. I must say, what a great team of people at Oro Valley Smiles. This is positively the BEST place to come for all your dental needs. A Wonderful staff from the waiting room to the Dentist’s office to check-out. The atmosphere was friendly, welcoming, and professional.  Moving forward, my family and I will definitely continue receiving our dental care from Dr Gerkin and staff.