Orthodontics By The Lake

Orthodontist

1572 Maple Ave.

Suite 101

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today By Appointment

walvoordortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Professional, on time
Very professional office. Never had to wait more than a few minutes. They schedule appointments accurately. Nice environment. Wonderful staff.
C
4 weeks ago
Terrific, high-quality care from start to finish. Have recommended to all extended family and friends. Doctor Walvoord, his staff and all office personnel provide excellent, individualized, thorough care--always!
P
2 months ago
Always a great experience
Friendly staff puts everyone at ease. Dr. Walvoord is fantastic - friendly, clear, and helpful.
S
2 months ago
Professional, efficient and nice
Just had the consult visit for our second child and still think they are great here. They are very attentive, nice to the kids and very concerned that both the patient and the parent understand what's happening. They were taking care of an emergency that came in just when our appointment was supposed to start and they must have come in 5 different time to apologize and ask if we wanted magazines or water ... it's so unusual at this office that it was completely acceptable to me. Can't recommend Dr. Walvoord enough - he shows you everything and explains why it's needed and really asks you if you have questions - then waits to see if you hesitate - he doesn't rush out. Very happy with this group.
D
2 months ago
High quality service
Staff is 100% focused on providing the highest quality of individual treatment and care. Everyone is friendly, upbeat, compassionate, and professional.
M
7 months ago
Great Group!
Professional and friendly and kind. Personal and efficient. Hard combinations to beat. I'm very grateful for the care for my grandson.
D
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly Service
Dr. Walvoord and his friendly staff are great. All of them encourage you to feel that you matter.
S
11 months ago
Excellent office all around
This was our first venture into orthodontia so had no clue what to expect. From day one we were amazed at the entire organization, from the desk staff to the technicians to Dr. Walvoord himself. We are constantly being taught things and we always knew what to expect next. The kids are treated as equals and questions and answers directed to them with the expectation that they are responsible for their own health and well-being. All that wonderful service on top of amazing technology. I'm always saying, "oh wow, that's so cool!" when I'm in there. Even scheduling appointments and making arrangements for payment was handled in a way that made me feel like we were their only patient. Really amazing organization.
M
11 months ago
Kind and professional.
C
1 year ago
Always on time for appointments! Visits are always efficient! Very friendly staff! Beautiful office! We appreciate that each of our kids gets individualized care; it's not a one size fits all orthodontist.