Orthodontics By The Lake

Orthodontist

1572 Maple Ave.

Suite 101

Evanston, IL 60201

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
The team at Ortho by the Lake is professional and kind! Thank you for working with us!
M
5 months ago
Thumbs Up All the Way !!!
We are very grateful for the excellent care and kindness extended to our grandkids in a great office environment. All Top Notch and user friendly! Thank You to Dr. wallboard and All the Staff !
B
6 months ago
High Quality, Professional Staff, Patient and Family First!
Our first visit could not have been any better! Exceptional experience! Receptionist staff is warm, friendly, and extremely welcoming. I was amazed because every interaction no matter how brief with the staff felt sincere and personable. The technician that brought us to the consultation room and later to another room for pictures was extremely knowledgable and intuitive to my son’s needs and questions. Dr. Walvoord was amazing! My son is 10 with an underbite, had a million questions and Dr. Walvoord answered them all patiently. He did not rush and made us feel completely comfortable. My son knows exactly what to expect and is completely on board with the immediate and future next steps. The whole process and experience was completely seamless from the appointment reminders being texted for our convenience to leaving with a solid and affordable plan. They truly think of everything! Flawless service and beautiful office. Will recommend to everyone! Thank you!!!
M
10 months ago
Excellent customer service, professional, welcoming and friendly staff!
One of my sons got braces (which are now removed) last year. It's my 11 year old daughter's turn now. This office provides excellent customer service, professional, warm and friendly staff, complete and thorough explanation of what work is recommended and why, as well as the cost and the office is beautiful to boot, which helps patients & their family feel very much at home and comfortable! I wouldn't change a thing...other than the cost, but I believe their fees are actually right in line with other local orthodontist's offices. So I guess I have no complaints, none at all. I would recommend Dr. Walvoord's office to anyone and everyone!
J
11 months ago
High Quality, Professional, Friendly
I would recommend this office to anyone seeking orthodontic treatment.
F
11 months ago
Timely and professional, yet friendly.
The staff and doctor at Orthodonics by the Lake are thoughtful and considerate yet professional.
A
12 months ago
Excellent care for my two teens
Caring, professional and efficient staff -- great service and excellent treatment! We highly recommend Dr. Walvoord and his staff. Our kids feel very comfortable there and never complain about orthdontia appointments -- which is saying something!
L
1 year ago
Professional, on time
Very professional office. Never had to wait more than a few minutes. They schedule appointments accurately. Nice environment. Wonderful staff.
C
1 year ago
Terrific, high-quality care from start to finish. Have recommended to all extended family and friends. Doctor Walvoord, his staff and all office personnel provide excellent, individualized, thorough care--always!
P
1 year ago
Always a great experience
Friendly staff puts everyone at ease. Dr. Walvoord is fantastic - friendly, clear, and helpful.