Ortiz Garage Doors and Openers Inc

Garage Door Contractor

Elgin, IL

Closed Today Closed

elgingaragedoorinstaller.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Excellent service, super quick, called and Mr. Ortiz/services were here in 20 minutes even though it was not an emergency. Ortiz Co. y had the right springs for my garage, experienced knew how to do it. He was even open to negotiating price even though he was fair with pricing. While I can do the services my self or you can do it yourself, not worth sepnding time for a good price OTIZ Garage comes highly recommended.
D
1 year ago
Fast Efficient Service
When our door spring broke they were here within a couple of hours. Also had them replace our old opener and add a second opener for the third car garage. They were fast, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, great to work with. Won't hesitate to call them in the future or recommend them to friends.
B
1 year ago
Your go to garage door company.
High quality, quick response and reasonable rates for garage door cable replacement.
P
1 year ago
Great Service
The team came and installed our garage door opener and noticed our springs were on the verge of breaking. In addition to replacing our garage door opener, they replaced the spring and further mounting. It took them about an hour and a half to install everything and even cleaned up the mass. Once the installation was completed, they tested the garage to make sure it worked properly. All our questions were answered and we are satisfied with the service.
M
2 years ago
Fast, and Effecient
This is the first garage door repairman that actually weighed the door, asked how often I opened the door per day and determined the level of spring I would need. Based on his program the spring that was installed should last about 10 years. He showed me why the spring that he was replacing lasted only 3 years. It was under-size and could not handle the frequency of use. Found other mounting problems and also corrected them. Good business to do business with.
M
2 years ago
Honest!!!!!
Woke up this morning, tried to open my garage door and the cable busted!!!! Made a few phone calls and by the grace of God found Ortiz Garage Doors and Openers Inc.!!!!!!! Called them and explained my situation, within the hour someone was at my house and repaired the cables. Please know, when I called other companies they were willing to sell and charge me for each cable....this company told me honestly they come in a set and we replace both at one time for the same price. This is what honest business people do!!!!!! I am thrilled to have found them and will refer them to anyone I know that needs work done on their garage doors!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!
A
2 years ago
Customer Service and Installation
Great customer service with honest and no hassle up front price quotes. Great price. Came within 45 mins over the weekend to address my garage door broken springs. I was impressed by their professional expertise and quick installation. The repair guy patiently worked on the issue and get it repaired. After installation, tested it thoroughly to ensure all was good. Would recommend his services in a heartbeat. Great job and excellent service....
A
2 years ago
good price,great job!
great job done in a timely manner.It was like a dance everybody knew their job and next step.Well satisfied.