Osprey Construction Inc.

General Contractor

Daufuskie Island, SC 29915

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

daufuskieislandhomebuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
9 months ago
Great Builder on Daufuskie Island
Osprey Construction and Chuck Hunter are great to work with. Great quality and craftsmanship in everything they do. I would recommend to anyone building on Daufuskie Island or anywhere else.
O
9 months ago
Very High Quality Service
There are good builders and there are great builders. The defining difference is one who has a keen attention to detail, is passionate to get it done correctly, is proud of what he builds, is transparent, professional and responsible enough to guarantee his work. Chuck is that man!
R
10 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Chuck and his team at Osprey Construction are delightful to work with. We had significant damage to our home from hurricane Matthew. Chuck was there to help us throughout the entire time, from clean-up to planning to rebuilding. He went out of his way to make sure the process made us comfortable. His team was also very good at communicating and explaining next steps and processes. When we first met with Chuck and Andrew, we had a concept of how we wanted to rebuild. We also had guidelines to follow since we needed to build according to the footprint of the demolished area. Both gave us excellent advice on what we could do to make sure we were building a solid structure while maintaining aesthetic appearances. As we were in residence during the reconstruction, we saw the daily advances made by his crew. They were awesome and great to work with. We are very happy with the finished product and would use Chuck and his team again for any construction or building needs in the future.
L
1 year ago
Osprey Construction Inc, review
Chuck Hunter, owner of Osprey Construction Inc, engaged me about 2 years ago to assist with the exterior details and the interior finishes, furnishing and equipping of a model home in a unique, 12 home cottage community he is building on Daufuskie Island, SC. In addition to being one of the kindest and sincere humans I know, Chuck's building skills are more than impressive. He has committed to building on an island without bridges. This is no easy feat; however, Chuck handles this with grace and professionalism. I have seen 4 or 5 other homes he has built and each one is handcrafted and built with pride. His trades are skilled and dedicated and he treats them with respect and patience - with a little bit of humor mixed in! Chuck is not your average home builder - he is a craftsman and carpenter. Each home Chuck builds is special, as he adds his own personal touch to each one. Hands down, if I had to build another home, Chuck Hunter would be my first - and hopefully only - phone call.
M
1 year ago
Great company
Osprey Construction is the leading homebuilder on Daufuskie Island, building beautiful, energy efficient, and structurally superior homes. Of course, the quality and commitment that Osprey brings to the table is a great asset. However, I want to highlight owner Chuck Hunter’s diehard support of Haig Point and Daufuskie Island. I experienced his dedication to Daufuskie in the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew - working side by side – as he led our community in an all out transformation. We were very fortunate to have Chuck’s knowledge and leadership during that difficult time. I continue to appreciate Osprey Construction’s investment in our community and the beautiful homes he builds.
D
1 year ago
Professional, creative, honest
Building on Haig Point can be a daunting process we were warned, an island without a bridge meaning everything needs to be "imported", and even more so from the 1000 miles away where we lived. We had purchased an older cottage that needed to be totally remodeled. We started interviewing builders and then meet Chuck Hunter. Chuck listened to all of our requirements and desires and then brought his creative and innovative experience into the project. He was willing to accommodate our wants with his artistry, as he created a finished product that was magazine ready and within our budget. We couldn't be happier with the final product and are thrilled every time we come home to the magic of Daufuskie. Chuck completed the project and has become a friend we always look forward to seeing when we are "home."
T
1 year ago
High Quality Workmanship
We had Osprey Construction Inc. design and ultimately construct a second story addition plus gazebo to our home on Daufuskie Island and we could not be more pleased with the workmanship of Chuck and his team. Chuck Hunter delivered on his design in every way possible. We would highly recommend Osprey Construction to anyone
V
3 years ago
Quality workmanship
It is difficult getting things done, quickly, on an island. Coordinating crews, materials and venders is a challenge from afar so I leave it to the professionals at Osprey. We bought a home that needed work and Chuck Hunter helped with expense figures. Since then, we have redone just about everything in the home. HVAC, painting, remodeled bathrooms, all hardware, rebuilt cart barn, foamed attic and crawl space and most recently put in a new kitchen with a view to the water. With years of experience, Chuck knows the business and does not cut corners as shown in the attention to detail. They can repair or replace, remodel or build. The crews are polite and professional. Good workmanship and trust is worth a little extra time. It is, after all, Island Time.
S
3 years ago
Osprey did a great job with our repairs. Purchased a house out of foreclosure with somewhat unknown problems. They fixed what needed to be fixed in a timely manner and at a cost that was very fair. The work was well done, and everyone involved was diligent at checking on our satisfaction throughout the process.