Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic

Chiropractor

742 Essington Rd

Joliet, IL 60435

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

jolietilchiropractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 years ago
High Quility Service Professional an Friendly
The title says it all. When I was looking for a Chiropractor I wanted a one stop experience. I didn't want to go one place for x-rays and another for therapy. I found this at the Ostir Physical Medicine facility. He does x-ray, has a therapy room with qualified staff and an MD on site for medical needs. MRIs can be performed at a location adjacent his facility so there's no need to drive all over town. Complimentary consultation and examination are provided with some provisions. Medicare is also accepted. As for the doctors and staff again the title says it all. Very friendly very professional and very competent. I've been going there for 6 weeks and it's more like a family visit than doctors appointment. If you're like me, waiting at a doctors office is something I don't enjoy. When you arrive for your appointment, as soon as you sign in you're either taken directly to therapy or an examination room depending on what's been prescribed for treatment. You're in and out in no time. I arrived with a problem in my lower back and left shoulder. X-rays were taken. Therapy and adjustments were prescribed and after 6 weeks I'm close to 100% cured. All this without medication. To sum up this review I would have to rate Ostir Physical Medicine and staff a solid 10.
T
2 years ago
Always a pleasure
I have been going to Ostir Chiropractic for years and have always been happy with the service. The doctors are friendly and professional and easy to talk to. They take their time with you and never rush you out of the office. The staff is also friendly and helpful. What I really like is how easy it is to get an appointment...almost always the same day! I would recommend Ostir Chiropractic to anyone and everyone.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping anyone that you refer.
J
2 years ago
I go to the doctor every now and then
I have the best care professionally and politely as possible. they know there business and get you in and out as quickly as possible.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for being our patient and reviewing our office. We greatly appreciate it!
J
2 years ago
Superb staff
I originally came to the office with a work injury in my back. The staff was able to accept me immediately without an appointment. They were very caring and responsible. They were able to diagnose my problem and recommend immediate treatment. They did all the insurance work for me. I have gone back for massages and treatments unrelated to the injury. I HIGHLY recommend this business.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful patients!
L
2 years ago
I go there 2 times a week right know and love it....
They have a very experienced staff who are very kind and friendly. They have many services that they provide such as a weight loss and pain management. When I had a fall they took me right away to get me back on my feet. I am doing the weight loss system and love it. I am also going to sign up for my first massage there. They have great deals too. I also have many family members who also go there and have had a awesome experience.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we have helped your whole family with their healthcare needs.
E
2 years ago
I absolutely love Dr. Frank & Dr. John. I couldn't think of enough wonderful things to say. Dr. Frank recommended trigger point injections due to extreme tension headaches from neck and shoulder tension. I would highly recommend them to anyone suffering from these issues. The staff is amazing and so friendly, and beyond accommodating. I'll never see another chiropractor again! They're simply the best!
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thanks for your review Erin. We are so glad that we could help you lead a healthy and pain free life. We look forward to seeing you soon :)
L
2 years ago
Best place!
Doctors are amazing!! I leave there feeling 100% relief!!! Staff is wonderful, so professional, and very accommodating. I can be in the worst pain, call the girls and their response is "Come right over, we will take care of you". I will never go anywhere else!!
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thanks Lani. We are glad to have helped you when you were in pain and look forward to seeing you again soon :)
J
2 years ago
Caring Professionals
I started going to Dr.Dan for pain related to osteoarthritis. After several treatments I was able do do the things I enjoyed.I now see Dr.John who trys different treatments he thinks may help. The staff,Stephanie,Brenda and Mel treat me like family.They get me in right away,most times the same day. I have and will continue to recommend Ostir.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that we have such great patients in our office. We look forward to seeing you soon :)
R
2 years ago
relief
I have been a patient here for many years, mainly suffering from neck and upper back pain and stiffness. The staff has been most helpful with my treatment. Everyone is friendly and caring, you feel like family. I would recommend Ostir Physical Medicine to anyone looking for relief. I also like getting an occasional massage there.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate having you as a patient and look forward to seeing you soon :)
J
2 years ago
Great Non Surgical Alternative
I started seeing Dr Ostir after years of CTS pain and not wanting to "go under the knife". I went in for a consultation and was given a non surgical alternative. I'll admit, at first I had my doubts, but when I started seeing progression and as my pains were subsiding, I was sold! It was painful at times, but the end result was worth every ounce of it. Ostirs staff is top notch, professional and give that one to one attention most other places don't. I recommend Dr. Frank and his staff to everyone who's been dealing with unnecessary pain.
Response from Ostir Physical Medicine and Chiropractic
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that our office could help you find an alternative to surgery and a way to manage the pain.