Oswald B. Burstein, DDS Inc.

Dentist

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Open Today By Appointment

fancysmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
9 months ago
A positive experience every time I go.
Dr Bursstein and his staff have a calming and caring way of treating their patients. I fell very lucky to have him as my dentist for the past 30 years. No one really likes going to the dentist, but if you need to go, then this is best choice thats out there,
J
9 months ago
Best dental office ever!!
I have been seeing Dr Burstein for many years. He is gentle & does excellent work. I had a lot of cosmetic work done & have a gorgeous smile because of him! Both his hygienists are terrific. His staff is really nice & office looks like a beautiful spa. I highly recommend Dr Burstein!!
J
9 months ago
great first visit -- very friendly office
I was never thrilled with my prior dentist, I only went there out of habit/convenience. Finally decided to take the initiative to find someone good in the Valley, since I recently moved here. A friend of mine has been going to Dr. Burstein for years, and her glowing recommendation was on the spot -- everyone here was extremely friendly and caring. My hygienist Danielle did a great job on par with previous hygienists I have liked. And they even have TVs on the ceiling (neat idea!) so that you can watch a show while they work on you, which is a welcome distraction. The pricing was reasonable, though I will say that the only negative was that I was charged an extra $45 for a 5-minute "consultation" with the doctor for him to check whether the sensitive spot the hygienist found during my cleaning was a cavity. In their defense, she did ask me if I "wanted the doctor to have a look at it" -- however I was not informed that there would be an additional fee for him to do so, which I feel should have been mentioned. The way she phrased it, it seemed like it would be a courtesy extended as part of my visit since she was unable to make the determination herself. But all in all, I was pleased with the practice and will definitely return.
E
9 months ago
Very nice, friendly office!
My husband and I were only in for a quick cleaning, but everything was great and it was an overall pleasant and seamless experience.
P
9 months ago
Dr Burstein
Recently, I had severe issue with my back molar, which resulted in a root canal issue. I went to Dr. Burstein and he helped determine what was necessary to save and rebuild the tooth, and created a temporary tooth and a new crown. I had never had this type of dental work, and was not sure what to expect. Dr. Burstein was very professional and caring--and made sure I felt as comfortable as possible throughout the process. I really appreciated his expertise, concern and kindness...he is the best!
H
10 months ago
Broken tooth
Dr. Burstein was kind enough to work me in today to check a tooth that had a piece that had broken off. He explained what needed to be done (a partial crown) and the costs. We set an appointment for the next visit. He made me feel very comfortable.
G
10 months ago
Dental hygienist
The cleaning was very brief & felt rushed. Next appt I will ask for a different hygenist The dentist however (although he wasn't there) is SUPERB
A
11 months ago
Nothing to be afraid of
Going to the dentist is a scary experience for some. From the ambiance to the friendly staff and Dr. Burstien's friendly smile, there's nothing scary about going to this dentist.
S
11 months ago
I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Ozie. He's been my dentist for so many years, I have lost count of them. He does excellent work, very caring and knowledgeable, his staff is the best, friendly and considerate. I am very grateful to have such a good dentist for my care.
T
11 months ago
Professional, friendly, and caring
I've been going to Dr.Oswald B. Burstein for more than 10 years. Dr. Burstein is very professional, friendly, and does an excellent job at creating nice smiles that make people happy. The whole office team is very nice and make you feel welcome. Dr. Burstein helped me get a nice smile and that improved my self-esteem tremendously. He has a lot of experience in his field and cares very much about his patients.